You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - European Thursday #18 - the absolute winner takes 200 SBD!

in #travel6 years ago

Today’s photo is from amazing place in Europe. If you like cycling and are watching Tour de France on television, than I am sure that you recognize mountain pass in French Alps – Col du Galibier. Professional cyclists are competing there from year 1911 and last year’s winner was Slovenian (my fellow citizen) Primož Roglič.

DSC05167.JPG
Please click on the image to view full screen

Link to original post:

https://steemit.com/photography/@crazy-andy/tour-de-france-mountain-pass

Sort:  

Cool image! I also entered a mountain pass in the Alps and just saw yours here ;)

Thank you. Your photo is also awesome! Competition in this challenge is outstanding. Can wait to see tomorrow's photos from North America.

I'd love to bike that! Downhill...I'm not a great biker... or drive a sportscar up it!

With car it is easier, but not joyful, at least for me :) But you have a lot of both there...