Epic Greece Vol: 1 - Greece, what can I say? I LOVE YOU, YOU EPIC BEAUTY YOU

in #travel6 years ago

Steemians,

Prepare for some epic snaps, happiness and good descriptions. This was our trip to Greece, and when I say our I mean # THE EPIC TEAM!

Happy Days!!!
IMG_9646_cropped.jpg
This was a purely Island trip, so we didn't do Athens properly, we just left on a ferry from Piraeus, which is basically greater Athens. The islands we did were Milos and Sifnos. The thing about Greek Islands, is every one of them has its unique story and magical power ;).

Greece is truly something else. Being half Egyptian, I have always heard lots about the place and it's people. Not to mention the historical argument on who became civilised first....I say Egypt of course. We taught the Greeks all they know :P.
The ties between these two giants of history go way back.

When you visit Greece, there are generally three kinds of trips you do:

Trip Option 1: You opt for a mainland trip which generally starts with Athens.

Trip Option 2: You do the Islands (about 6000 of them, 227 of which are inhabited).

Trip Option 3: You both if you have a good amount of time to spare.

One of the things that makes Greece such a kick ass place to visit is just how easy they have made it to get to any of the inhabited islands. It's ridiculous how efficient it is...and they should be super proud.

Milos Island - White Coastline of Sarakiniko - Famous Sunsets - Amazing Seafood

Milos is definitely the busier of the two islands. The town is a lot more happening and it has a lot of very unique attractions that sets it apart from some of the near by islands.

The star attraction of Milos is the white stone coastline of Sarakiniko. This is where I jumped into the Aegean Sea for the first time, and may I say, THIS IS THE BEST PLACE TO TAKE YOUR FIRST DIP!

IMG_0250.JPG

IMG_0223.JPG

Watching Epic Sunsets

At the top highest point of this town, there is a Church, people go there to watch some spectacular sunsets. I highly advise you take a bottle of water with you as by the time you get through thousands of steps going straight up you will most likely encounter dry throat hehe. Along the way, quite often when you look up you see the feet of people sitting on rooftops watching the sunset. Pretty cool.

IMG_9502.JPG

IMG_9544correct.JPG

IMG_9553.JPG

Milos Sunset SideBySide.png
The Epic Travels Team
Me and the Mrs.png

Just going to put two pictures up of the food. It only needs two to sell it....trust me.

A ridiculous amount of amazing lobster pasta. I have to be honest, we almost ate ourselves sick, but it was totally worth it.

IMG_0217.JPG

Can you say fresh? (Excuse my fingers....but they were on their way to dinner)

FullSizeRender-7.jpg

The Island of Sifnos - Chill, Serene, Beach Hut Life

We basically went to one bay and stayed there for 5 days. This is where you come, get a hut right on the beach and do nothing but eat, drink and sleep. I think my only complaint was that almost every evening there was another dream yacht moored in the bay...which made me super super super jealous. They are absolutely beautiful machine they are. It also shows the massive divide between the few and the many. I don't have issues with being part of the many, but I would like us all to be part of the few....in time the few will become the many. Anyway, rant on that over!!! :)

Hopefully, someday, things like crypto and steemit will allow the many to make a buck and give back to the community by spending those bucks. At least we are not making it through corruption and side deals.

Ok, back to our epic Greek adventure.

IMG_9627__Resized.jpg

Drinkies.png

IMG_9670_Resized.jpg

FullSizeRender-21.jpg

I have to leave with this gentle soul. Please look into his eyes and remember that our eyes should be as inquisitive.....and HODL HODL HODL!

IMG_9484correct.JPG

Love you all and hope the crypto world rebounds healthily.

Be Value!

cc

Sort:  

BRAVO - Sounds like you had a GREAT time, thanks for all the beautiful pics!

Greece-nails.jpg

Wow great pics there mate!! always fascinated with sunsets..

Thank you! sunsets and rises are always amazing. When nature produces colours like that...always awe inspiring.

beautiful pictures and awesome food. reminds me when i was traveling in Santorini.

That's another island that's on my list to visit. Any tips?

Such a beautiful county! The food looks amazing, too! 🇬🇷

Hello there.Very nice article you wrote there..Couldn't be more proud for my country.
Yeap i'm Greek and your presentation was very nice for both of them.Sarakiniko bech is like a walk on the moon.Isn t it?
really nice job there(upvoted)
If you have time check my link.i make a series presenting places for my county and this is about Tinos.https://steemit.com/travel/@mindtrap/meet-tinos
Stay awesome
Cheers

Amazing travel photos! Well written! All in all a superb post!

thanks! glad you enjoyed it. Stay tuned for more! =0

Beautiful sights, the glorious sun, friendly people, delicious seafood and affordable Greece - memories of a past holiday... aaahh.....

All your journey was awesome, but what I found the most interesting is the food you had there....its totally different as I never saw it before......this is may be due to our geography ....totally amazing

Nice team

Great looking Photos! Such a beautiful place. Would love to return some day! Post brings back lots of great memories

Wow! I love this. Best on steem Network

Awesome Man..love this Blog..Must get there

Egypt and Greece, two great countries with tons of historical story. My 1st choice to visit? Its definitely Egypt.

Both are fantastic, but since I represent the Egyptian contingent I will agree with you even with the protest of my half Greek wife. Have you been to Egypt?

So sad I'm yet to visit Egypt, never been there before, I will one day if I'm financially stable.
I have always been fascinated with the ancient Egyptian technology, it is beyond modern understanding.

"I will agree with you even with the protest of my half Greek wife.", LOL, dude that's hilarious!

Great review of your trip and also gave me some ideas of how i want to do my trip to greece in a year :-) thanks

Any time! That's the point of Epic travels, stay tuned for more ideas =)

good job dear, keep it up!

mantap jiwa bos
maju terus pantang mundur.

@cryptocreative Ths, the picture looks cool, the article is well written....
But I think nothing will beat
The food you ate
During the trip.
Gulp. #foodie

My volume 2 blog of Greece which is coming soon will definitely feature more on food as it's just stunning. Glad you enjoyed the post =)

Wow..beautifull i like your post..
awsome pic.. good [email protected]

Thanks! Glad you liked it!

Thank you and thank you that you are happy.....

Overall Greece is so beautiful ! I travel till there very often and i love it ! Actually i wanted to go to Milos since long time but still didnt found time. I love the island Thasos its so pretty :))

I would highly recommend Milos. Being the first Greek island I visited it will always hold a special place in my heart, also the fact that it kicks ass helps a lot =)

Go Team EPIC!!!

you said it!!!!! BOOM!!!!

Wao beautifull

#home of the spartans
#home of the athenians
love it

I haved lived in Krete, it still is my second home. It is just so natural. Love your pictures.
#thepinkrabbit

Yeah, I must say the water is spectacular. Never been to Crete but would love to go. My wife is half Greek. :)

Want to go

You so should. As Nike says "just do it" =)

So beautiful photos..

Just curious if you meet other crypto advocates in your travels?

Not so far, but I meet a lot at work. I work in different advertising agencies in London and the one I'm working at now is full of people that are actively into crypto. One of the guys is even launching an ICO in the next month or so I think. Releasing the white paper soon too

Hello, i will like travel togrecee and congrats for your travel and i hope of you did enjoy the travel ! Im new in steemit i like write about of tecnology and blockchain thank you for you support!😎🤗😇

Congratulations @cryptocreative! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!