Day #01- Experience a day in 'The Most Livable City'

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemian Friends,
Hello from Mlebourne 'The Most Livable City' .
P1000554 (2).jpg
BOURKE STREET, MELBOURNE.

I have only started blogging a couple of weeks ago and have 2 semi successful posts out of 5. However, this is all about to change, I want to be the girl with 5 out of 5 or 10 out of 10 or even 100 out of 100 super successful posts. What I mean is that I am really motivated to give you my best!!!

I woke up today at 4am, could'nt sleep from brainstorming ideas on how to improve my posts and how to build my followers and precense in Steemit. As soon as the shops open at 9am, I went into the city and invested in a LUMIX camera. I am decided to learn about photography, photoshop, writing, blogging, etc.

I want to blog about my lifestyle and adventures. I want to show you the beautiful city I live in, the amazing art and culture here as well as the delicious food and coffee we have.

STARTING MY DAY
I always love to start my day with a nice healthy breakfast and a coffee. I am a 'latte' girl. Avocado and eggs are my favorite. There is nothing better than avocado and eggs to boost the brain and fill me with energy to acomplish my mission.

I took the tram from home into the city. I walked to the top of Flinders lane near Southern Cross Station to one of my favourite breakfast venues; "The Grain Store". My favourite pick there is "Eggs Royale".

I love this breakfast venue because it not only focuses on seasonal breakfast and lunch dishes, but also uses the CERES Fair Food Organic Food Delivery Service to ensure as little food miles are used as possible in the produce it sources.

P1000547.jpg
EGGS ROYALE

I then walked for 5 min to Federation Square. Locals call it "the city meeting place". Federation Square, Melbourne's first public square is home to major galleries, cultural and social attractions. The complex showcases modern architecture with a floor made from natural ochre-coloured sandstone and bluestone blocks from Western Australia. It's is opposite to Flinders street station and St Paul's Cathedral. I love the feeling of modern and old architecture that sourrounds this space.

P1000668.jpg

FEDERATION SQUARE
Another reason why I love this place is because there is something happening there ALWAYS and it is free!. When I don't have plans or I don't want to spend a lot of money going to the teatre, music or art event; I will always go to Federation Square. There is plenty happening there for turists and locals.
P1000638.jpg

This time to my surprise I found a Panda Art Parede. The aim was to make us travel into the heart of the southwestern province of Sichuan, fourth largest city in China. Home of the panda and the pepper. Despite being the fourth largest city in China, Chengdu remains a calm metropolis with a relaxing teahouse culture. The slower pace of life in Sichuan makes it the perfect place for the laidback giant panda to live.

P1000631.jpg

P1000655.jpg
JUST LOOK AT THESE SPICES, I can smell them again only by looking at the picture.

P1000641.jpg

My favourite one is "Panda's Plan" from artist Chai Yucong. In this piece the artist is trying to break the traditional feeling of 'lovely' pandas. The author hopes to endow the panda a sense of science and technology. And that's Cool!
P1000663.jpg
PANDA'S PLAN by Chai Yucong

What a day! Full of inspiration and art. I couldn't wait to get back home so I could write about it. I hope you enjoyed it!

I appreciate your support through up-vote, follow and comments!

All the best always.
Mayra xoxo

Sort:  

Great article, Melbourne looks like a beautiful city! I wish you luck on your Steemit journey.

Thank you :) really appreciate the support!
love your handle btw..curiose engineer..genius !!!

So much to see and do, the shrine of remembrance is one of my favourite spots.

Yes its a great spot! sorrounded by beautiful gardens.