Sort:  

I love the method for showing each item (slow-motion at its vertex).

However, we gotta get you more ultralight! For example, here's my packing list for my June business/hiking trip to the Alps.

  • The knife sharpener has got to go.
  • The survival handbook has got to go. Use digital version.
  • The complexity of the pack has got to go.

Thanks for the advice! I agree strongly with you that there were many things that were really unnecessary. During my first attempt for long backpack travel, I actually started to get rid of a lot of things just as you mentioned.

Really dig your packing list. I just shared your blog and I think your information is way more helpful and well put together. :)

Thanks for sharing this @dhimmel

During my first attempt for long backpack travel, I actually started to get rid of a lot of things just as you mentioned.

Let us know what you ditched (sometimes that is just as helpful info as what you retained).

Of course you can share! When I make something public, I expect it to be shared without my permission.

Congratulations @curious3301! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @curious3301! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!