Sort:  

howdy this fine Sunday night @curious3301! A 25 year excavation? that is a remarkable undertaking!

The time I went to El Mirador, I stayed at the basin for about a week but it was not enough~
This site was mapped out by using the LiDAR technology

There is no road to get to the mirador basin and the area of the ancient city is so big~ which is why it takes such a long time to excavate such giant project. Can't wait to see it when it's fully excavated one day~

Some major companies like Apple, Samsung, BBC and even hollywood celebrities are funding this project.

oh howdy again curious3301! well it is amazing alright, it's hard to believe that these large structures are buried in the earth, it's hard to believe nature would cover them up so thoroughly. when they get done it's going to be an amazing attraction!

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
https://www.facebook.com/curious3301