Prague/Czech Republic - Wednesday photo challenge - share your personal pictures from your visit to the Czech Republic!

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

WARNING: The use of images that are not your own on which you claim the ownership will be flagged and/or reported to @steemcleaners - HELPING TO STOP PLAGIARISM ON STEEMIT


Hello fellow Steemians,

I hope you are all having a great day! :) As usually, I am here with my daily photo challenge where you can submit your personal images from your travels to Prague and other locations in the Czech Republic in the comment section below.

The best 15 entries of the day will get my upvote. I will then pick the absolute winner of the day from these 15 photos. The winning photo will be awarded with a bigger upvote and it will also be featured as the cover image for the challenge post the next day to give the author of the winning shot some more exposure and publicity.

Don’t forget to add a short background story for your entry with at least 30 words and let me just remind you one more time that only personal images will be accepted in the challenge.

There were many great entries submitted in the yesterday Prague/Czech Republic photo challenge and I had a hard time picking the best one. After a deliberate consideration, however, I decided to choose the following entry by @lveecze:

Jested tower is the icon of north czech city called Liberec. This beatiful tower was bulit in 1973 by architect Karel Hubacek and the design is copying the mountain and making its top sharp :) During one of the trips there I was able to fly drone far enough to capture its beauty with sunset behind :)

DQmTgQgBbqF5ooNCtRigXaJRUqWphsSSGdNZkf9Z3RX5jwu_1680x8400.jpg
Click on the image for a large view

I rewarded @lveecze winning entry with some extra upvote. Feel free to visit his blog and check out some of his other photos.

Thank you for your submissions. Have a great day and keep on Steeming!


Please feel free to check out some of my other recent posts.

Price of 20 SBD/40USD: 7 World's Continents photo challenge WEEKLY WINNER announcement #26!

Happy Easter Monday: special Easter Photo Contest for 30 SBD!

ColorChallenge - Red Monday - @intrepidphotos in 7 World's Continents Photo Challenge!

Prague/Czech Republic - Monday photo challenge - share your personal pictures from your visit to the Czech Republic!


Tomas
CEO & Founder of CGH

logo.jpg


upvote follow resteem.gif


Sort:  

One of those most iconic Prague views that it is almost impossible to get tired of I guess. When walking from the Petrin Hill to the Prague Castle, there are several look-out spots near the Strahov Monastery where you can enjoy this brethtaking aerial view of the Czech capital. Image taken in summer 2015.

P7060451.JPG

This is such an incredible view. Great picture. I can't wait to go visit there with my wife and kids.

Thanks! :) I am sure you will enjoy that trip to the fullest ;)

It is impossible to get tired of that view! This iconic image will make a great entrance into today´s edition. Thank you so much for sharing with all of us. Tomas

20180321_101353.jpg


Basilica of St. Peter and St. Paul at Prague is for me one of most beautiful from all cathedrals in Prague. To get there you have to little walk to hills, but the view will be breathtaking. Basilica was build by Czech King Vratislav II. I love this place and i highly recommend to visit when you will be at Prague.


This photo I made from the park, which is located on the Cul de Square of Prague. The photo shows the church of St. Ignatius of Loyola. The temple was built by Carlo Lurago in 1665-1678 for the Jesuits. On the pliers of the main facade is the sculpture of the founder of the Order of Ignatius de Loyola.

DSC05976.jpg

one of the most beautiful places in the city of karlův most, charles bridge, ponte carlo puente de carlos. let's get your mind freshness to this beautiful place. I am enjoying my self when I am at here. charles bridge is the one of my favorite place.

FB_IMG_1522857594369.jpg

That´s the way... you only got the bridges little mixed up:)....

It is probably one of the most elaborate among the many towers of the city. Attached to the Municipal House by a small arch bridge, this old city gate, is on the border between the old city and the new city (which is not that recent!). It is also one of the most beautiful and offers a panoramic view of a part of the city.

The Powder Tower

prague1.JPG

Just got back from Prague over the easter holidays what a beautiful place! It was very busy very busy over the holiday period (as expected!).

Heres a nice shot we got from across the river, with nice blue skies

Glad to hear you enjoyed your break in Prague! Thank you so much for this fabulous image!

P1010628.JPG
Every country has places where something significant happened. Even though the event is just a myth. For Bohemia, such a place is Mount Říp. From here, our ancestor Čech first saw the whole country ...
These places are the often target of school youth trips. One class is being photographed right before St.Geog's rotunda. It was standing in 1126.

IMG_20180317_162919.jpg

The chateau complex in Benešov nad Ploučnicí represents the Saxon Renaissance. Construction took place in the 16th century and now the whole area a protected monument. The complex consists of two chateaux and four other houses and is open to the public.

somewhere in old town on the way to the castle i found this fountain
its formed from Two men are standing on opposite ends, and they appear to be peeing , many weird and creative stuff you can find in the Beautiful Prague city

DSC01928.JPG

Hahaha I was there because my friend used to sell ice cream right in front of it :D That's outside the Kafka Museum in Lesser Town - it's actually called a Piss Sculpture which I find beautiful because it's simply not misleading :D

heheh , yea its awesome :D thanks for the infos i was there like 4 years a go so dont remember the details

Just here to share my love for Prague! I could write a book about my hometown but I'm just gonna leave it at this: evening walks through the old centre are the highlights of my youth.

The town of Kutná Hora outside Prague got its wealth from silver mines, so it is not surprising that the magnificent church built there be dedicated to the patron saint of miners, St Barbara. I was touched to see the statue of a miner there, as miners are pretty much nobodies who toil miserably to make other people rich, the very ones who normally get to stand on pedestals. That is a fitting tribute.

DSC01150.jpg

268934.jpg

Prague. Despite the fact that 3 years have passed, I still remember that feeling of admiration and delight that caused my city.
You can not admire him, because every street, every house, cathedral, bridge you want to consider more carefully, do not run, but with feeling)). I want to literally absorb it into myself. Prague is a city, at any time of the year full of tourists.

25586786_896941023813663_6910658814055572005_o.jpg

During my visit to Prague last year, I found this beautiful place with a direct view to Charles Bridge. The lights shone and reflected in the water. The funniest were the lights that had a form of penguins. A great work of art.

_IGP4260.JPG
Again Adrspach Rocks, but if you look closer you can notice climber on the picture, as this is one of the best place to climb, with many routes. Picture was taken in 2012.

1522852994716.jpg

Telč is a city in the south-east of Moravia, near Jihlava, in the Czech Republic. Its historic center has been declared a World Heritage Site by UNESCO in 1992. In the image a spectacular view of this city and its castle.

What a wonderful place Telc is! Thank you for sharing with us here on Steemit! Tomas

Hey thomas Iam really happpy to hear that you chose my photo as winning one :) Thank u for that! however Iam not a woman but a man, so not her blog but his blog, haha thanks :D keep doing great work and have a nice day! @czechglobalhosts

Sorry, opraveno ;)

czechglobalhosts mas pod palcem ty ?:) Dobrá práce!)

Jejda to néé! :D Jenom Tomášovi trochu pomáhám s chodem jeho blogu ;)

jsem si říkal právě) tak to je fajn :)

Won't ever happen again, accept my apologies!

Glad to hear that, haha, thanks :)

Sir,Really Jested tower is very big and beautiful.

As I walked along the riverbank I saw two doves standing on a wall on the banks of the river Vltava.
In the river vltava is not just a pigeon .. but on the riverbank vltava you can see a collection of geese swimming. If you want to see the view of the river vltava. You can rent a boat.

One of the most relaxing place at old town square praque czech republic. If you want relaxing mood then i will suggest everyone, go here at old town square praque czech republic. its the best choice of enjoy your self.
_IMG_1522873923120.jpg

Upvote Follow Resteem Sir>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Amazing photography

Fantastic photo.

very beautiful czech republic scenery and photos

Best Challenge

Good post thanks my friend

I really like your posts very well.
Paul in Prague for me is one of the most beautiful of all the cathedrals in Prague. the scenery will be enchanting I love this place and I highly recommend to visit when you are going in Prague.
I've recovered and fixed your post,
thank you @czechglobalhosts for sharing stemeet

Yesterday, I have shared with you a photo of a funicular (cable car) that you can take to the top of Petrin Hill. The view from the ride is quite nice. This is what you can see from the window - Prague Castle!


Fulll size on my Flickr

A view from the Charles bridge in Prague
IMG_8707.jpg

You cannot by pass this photo if you are a fun of trains. This was taken straight outta Brno
IMG_9075.jpg