Sort:  

It's amazing. What's equally as interesting to me is how people are deciding to use it. For now, I think a good starting question to ask is, "how can ChatGPT save me time?" and from that point you can decide how best to use it for specific applications. As this gets better and better I see some serious implications with it though mainly the spreading of disinformation and false narratives.

There are many good and bad things that can come from it. You did inspire me to do a similar post to this one about my hometown. I’m working on it now and will post it sometime next week.

For sure! The convenience factor of it is huge. I want to rush in and use it for everything I can think of now because I just know they're going to monetize, even the basic version, at some point. Awesome! I'll be looking forward to your post.

Ugh I dread when it costs money. I don’t really use any of the AI art apps anymore since I’ve already spent all of my free credits. I hate that it doesn’t stay free to use.

For now, there are no limitations on the "basic" version but they say you can be denied access if there's high usage. The "pro" version is $20 per month. I'm using the hell out of it and cutting and pasting results into Google Docs for now.

I’ve had the “too busy” notification before. When that happens I just switch over to my phone and it usually works. Must not be too busy. I wouldn’t care about having to pay for subscriptions if crypto would just reach new ATHs already.