You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - Tuesday of Antarctica and World´s Oceans week #22 - the absolute winner takes 200 SBD!

in #travel6 years ago

Thailand 2016, just outside of Koh Phi Phi we found the most beautifull views and underwater marine life. Its a shame my camera isn't waterproof. Several boats leave every morning to take you to Maja Bay and so on. Stunning!! I'm sorry the horizon isn't straight, but in my opinion the sea shouldn't be.

_DSC4277.JPG

Sort:  

Great image. I am going to have to check that area out when I move to Thailand in the future. I never thought about getting a waterproof casing for my camera and taking pictures of the marine life until I came across your post. I am going to have to start looking into that.

Hi, I never thought about it too, but I still don't think I will get one soon. It's big, unhandy and I don't use it that much as I want to use it on my holidays. So I'm thinking about getting a go pro instead. Great images and a lot smaller. Plus it is useful on mainland.. Just saying