You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - European Thursday #18 - the absolute winner takes 200 SBD!

in #travel6 years ago

The Road To Hekla is paved with good intentions.

Hekla is a mountain in southern Iceland famous for its frequent volcanic activity. One of Iceland's most active volcanos, it is known as the Gateway to Hell. And this road will lead you there.

The mountain is often shrouded in cloud - I was lucky on this day to be able to see the top half.

Thank you so much for hosting this contest, @czechglobalhosts. I'm having a great time going through my photos from different parts of the world! :)

Road to Hekla

Sort:  

Beautiful

p.s. thanks for informing me about the contest... i think i got in with like a couple minutes to spare.

You're welcome! Yeah, I just got in too, I had some time critical work to do - everything happens at once!

Stunning shot. Dark and moody! ;)
Good luck.

One of my favorites of yours! 👏

Thank you, Casey!! :D

Awesome scenery, looks like a lonely road to darkness.