My trip to Oporto

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Yesterday I went to Oporto and these are some of the pictures I took.

IMG_2493.JPG

Rua Santa Catarina

There is art in every corner of the city...
IMG_2474.JPG

IMG_2718.JPG

FullSizeRender.jpg

FullSizeRender (1).jpg

IMG_2597.JPG

Rio Douro

IMG_2720.JPG

Livraria Lello

IMG_2536.JPG

Teatro Nacional S. João.

This Cafe was considered the sixth most beautiful in the world in 2011. It was so crowded that we couldn't get in.
IMG_2494.JPG

Café Majestic

IMG_2408.JPG

Capela das almas

Although I'm not a big fan of fast food we went to McDonalds
IMG_2698.JPG

IMG_2736.JPG

Me taking some pictures for the steemit community.

Sort:  

Nice pictures of my birth town, down town's getting more crowded by the second. Take a train on S. Bento and visit the Douro valley, there's some routes with old steam trains I found very nice. That's the most expensive McDonalds (rent) in the country haha, terrible fast food, such great places to eat around...
Cheers

Oh you're from Spain, restaurants are generally better in Spain, restaurant owners are very greedy in Porto and sometimes cut on the food quality, besides the very expensive ones @dhf11 the francesinhas are great though, just don't go to spanish tappas style restaurants here, they're all terrible aha
Cheers

haha thank you for the advice, next time I go I will try the francesinhas :)

Splendid places to visit in Espania. I like the beautiful people there.

Great photographs , its really arts in every corner... simply beautiful