You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - European Thursday #18 - the absolute winner takes 200 SBD!

in #travel6 years ago

Stormy evening on Praia do Castelejo

2017-12-14 19-13-38 - _DSC5825-Edit-3_resize.jpg

We have spent several weeks in Algarve this December. I was driving and walking around on the different picturesque beaches, but Praia do Castelejo is probably my favorite beach in Algarve. I just love this a bit extraterrestrial view from the first glance. That day I was just checking it as a new location and hoping to find something interesting before the sunset. I knew there should be something as I checked the site first on Google Maps. The weather was changing from warm and calm to rainy and stormy. The massive cloud was moving from the ocean. When I got there, I understood that, first, the light is just fantastic, the second, I was so late to search for the composition. I ran as fast as I could to these rock formations. Five minutes later everything was done. The light was gone. But I got my shot! What a crazy luck!

Sort:  

Very nice photo. I am now following your blog. Cheers.

Wow, now you shouldn't worry about competing. This one could win todays challenge in my opinion

Impressive!