You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Taking To The “Friendly” Skies Again

in #travel2 years ago

Haha! Good luck with Air Canada! I like them normally. I am not ready to fly yet. :( I wish I was, but, just not there yet. Both of my sisters went on vacation and came home with Covid. Now, I know you can get it in the supermarket, but, they didn't.

I have two friends and we go on vacation every year, even pregnant. I know, but, it has been fun! We didn't plan this year yet! We didn't go in 2020 0r last year.

Airlines can do what they want. Good luck! I think you will do great! Kiss Montreal for me!

Sort:  

Thanks Denise! I've always liked them in the past too but the recent challenges have hit them extra hard for some reason. I just discovered we also have to register with ArriveCan and go through verification and/or Covid testing 72 hours before we travel. You would think the airline would inform you about this.

Oh no! That doesn't give me confidence about traveling. This variant is just so contagious. Juan just had it about three weeks ago and it was mild in his case.

I'm glad you have the same tradition with some of your friends. You all will appreciate it even more when you can resume. We'll be taking every precaution we can during the trip but I guess you just never know, some things are left to fate.

I cannot believe I forgot to upvote you. Pfft.

I cannot believe the ridiculousness we are still encountering two and a half years later. :( I am not a negative person at all, but this is starting to, you know... stink a bit.

I am so jelly, but, so very happy for you. I will surely appreciate it when we can do it again!