Views from Appalachia #1

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Good morning my friends!

Some of y'all probably still sleeping from turkey day!



Since it is my family's last day out here in Virginia, my father threw me the keys to his Mazda MX-5 roadster and said "Let's take a drive up to the Blue Ridge Parkway."


Took me a few minutes to get back into the flow of driving on a manual transmission. Once I settled into the groove, we zoomed off to the Raven's Roost Scenic Overlook!



This overlook lets you see a lot of different cities and towns in the valley here.



This collection of posts will be showing off some of my favorites places in the WV/OH/VA/PA region of America. This is just post numero uno! If you want to see a specific type of picture (ie: waterfalls,rivers, sunsets etc) let me know in the comments!

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by dzk1776 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Hi fellow east-coaster lovely views!