Steemit gives us wings: My Steem powered flight from Enugu to Lagos for Cryptohub launch Pt 1.

in #travel6 years ago (edited)


Opening track.
I believe I can fly, I believe I can touch the sky, I think about it every night and day, spend my Steem and fly away...!!!


That presently is the soundtrack of my Steemified heart, as I write this post from my hotel room in Lagos Nigeria.
I was in Enugu for the maiden Steemit Meetup which held on the 9th at the University of Nigeria, Nsukka and I must say it was fun and I am glad I attended.


This is the video of @tojukaka and myself as we departed Enugu via the Akanu Ibiam international Airport for the Cryptohub Launch in Lagos. (Don't know what Cryptohub is? Brief; it is the foremost Cryptocurrency trading and investment platform in Nigeria. More on that later.)
snap(43).jpg
Taking the moment we create as we go for granted seems to be the best of our abilities and until we learn to be there as the moments unfolds, we will never truly be happy.
snap(46).jpg
Thanks to Steemit, this is all possible and we now go around singing sweet songs that makes even birds instrument as we go.


I Feel Blessed!


Last stanza.
...I believe I can fly, if I can just spend my Steem, I can fly, if I just spend my Steem, I can fly-eye-eye-eye.


Make the world a better place for someone today


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hopefully one day, steemit spread your wings and fly to Philippines 🇵🇭!!

Hi @soulbella, we are already on the tarmac preparing to take off for the Philippines and I hope to see you when we come in. Cheers.

Wowww...I didn’t realised that quick! So excited to meet you guys. Waiting.......cheers!

This is really amazing, Steemit is really making the world a better place.

It sure is and being a part of this movement is the best experience ever.

It's your moment, have the best of it
Lovely post

Thanks.

It is really a nice feeling i can imagine,that you are having while writing from your hotel room in Lagos.steemit keeps unlocking doors!nice job done in enugu

great say bro

Its lovely seeing excellent people building strong communities for success. I said thanks for all your work and great effort. Keep it up bro.

Thanks bro and it was nice meeting you as well. Keep doing awesome stuffs for the community.

I believe I can fly, I believe I can touch the sky, I think about it every night and day, spend my Steem and fly away...!!!

Lol i love this version more..😊😊
This is wonderful. 💗

Yes @enoye, the Steem version plays very well and just happens now to be what we do on daily basis. Cheers.

Yeah. Its awesome

God bless this team of positive achievers with the spirit of taking over the world for good, all in the goal of achieving the GREAT DECENTRALIZED!! more Grace to soar higher my mentor @ejemai, you are bringing me up, I am coming up* Steemon!! Plenty regards from here @kennyc!

amazing one sir @ejemai God Bless for the team trip!

make the world a better place! congratulations hubby!

I can relate with the joy. Someday it will be my turn to fly. Never flown on a plane before.
Steemit is the new pass way to opening opportunity

You surely must have your time and I know for certain you will feel every moment in 3d. Cheers.

It makes me happy every day, to see you guys do your thing. I hope, you can continue and many people will follow. Let's connect the world and make all the unfair ruels we have at the moment a bit less severe.

I will do my best to help creating a world, were discrimination is not accepted in our global society no more.

Greetings from Berlin!

Hi and thanks for the kind words. Working for the betterment of our society is all we have and because we are moving this way, we will have a win surely. More Steem to the Berlin Steemit community.

Wow this is so cool - glad you were able to travel!! Yay for SteemIt. Looking forward to more of your post upvoted and followed! If you get the chance please check my blog out I think you will enjoy it!

Thanks.

respect sir keep the flag flying

this is just cool. You just fly and spread the gospel of steemit

Keep exploring
I will be like you when i grow up

Keep up the good work by keeping the fire of steemit inspiration on .

Nice one guys.

I believe with steemit everything is possible. People are achieving their dreams like the way you are living your life with so much freedom. #steemit to the moon. #liveyourdream

It seems there are quite a nuber of steemians in enugu ooo