Travel is for everyone - all you need is desire

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

We spent money for nothing

On my travels i met a lot of people who travel well without big money. You surely could take some kilodollars your credit card and fly to most places in the world but it'll be a good vacations not travel. I want to make some tips for real travellers - those who prefer secrets and adventures on there way

Some days ago I have an conversation with one poor-mind person. That man insists that travel is very expansive and common people cant afford it. He thought that it too expansive to travel to other city or country:

I want to write him short answer but then decided to talk about it. Lets me write my thoughts and after that we can discus them. May be you have another point of view on travelling.

I think that there are no common people in our world. Every person is quite complex. Everyone has own and private thoughts, goals and dreams - all you need is only try and listen. However everybody has different points of view.

One day in 2012 the year when I bought my car I decided to sum up my budget. Here are some interesting wasting

  • cigarettes = 50$ monthly (its not expansive in my country)
  • alco = 100$ monthly
  • crisps and fast food = 100$ montly
  • fuel for my car = 200$ monthly
  • other wasting (BBQ, cinema, cafe) = 200$ montly
  • presents for my friends and relatives = 400$ montly

As you see it's about 850$ monthly i spent for nothing. It is good money in Russia. It is good money for me because I earned about 2000$ for all my needs. Actually I earn even less. So what? I have lived in Goa, Cambodia, Vietnam - for some month. Two people can dwell well in those countries if they have only 1000$ for month. In fact we spent about 800$ monthly for good apartments, bike rent, food and fruits and even some rum. I mean that only give up wasting your can travel to any Asian country .

Everybody decided what he wants - to waste money or travel a lot

What should you do for travelling?

  • Step 1. Fins resources. As i write before all you need - to stop wasting money.
  • Step 2. Learn how to travel.ь. You can go to travel agency and spent all money for little journey just for rest. You also could learn how find the cheapest tickets and rooms and how to live spending only 1000$ monthly in almost any Asian and European countries
  • Step 3. Find your job and hobbies - something you really like. I met a lot of people in my travels who find themselves. People who do there hobbies and get money for it. May be you good in cooking, drawing or writing - not only programmers can work on-line. You should try and do.

Have fun in your life. Have fun in your travels