Happy Friday! Yoga on the Beach ~ OBX Cape Hatteras Island NC

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

_DSC0898.jpg

Writing is one of my favorite ways of expressing self. I call these transmissions #N2AHEARTMIND which will be seen in many of my posts. These come from the heart and are universal. Please feel free to use/share them if they resonate 💖🙏

#N2AHEARTMIND
Fall into your experience, let go to behold your magic that is infinite. You catch yourself when you allow yourself to fall. The magic of contradictory nature opens you up to possibilities that are always there. Just peer into it closer and you will see.
— El Feather

From my #Heartmind to Yours, Happy Friday! These shots were taken early morning on the Cape Hatteras shores of the Outer Banks in North Carolina.

_DSC0190.jpg

Sort:  

Love this! I found yoga in the Southern Outer Banks, theres something about the water that charges the energy. I was there for 8 years, and there was just one yoga studio and it was still considered vudu, it's great to see it growing in a true and authentic way along the banks these days!

Haha no way! Wow thats so cool, I bet that was a unique experience living out on the outer banks! I practiced with Michelle Dorer in Nags Head @ Ashtanga Yoga OBX for about a week. Really great experience in the area! I grew up in central VA but didn't make it out to the OBX until more recently. Such an amazing awesome place! We drove the whole thing and took the ferry to Ocracoke Island. "Apple Uglies" :D I'm ready to go back again! NC in general has some really cool spots. Asheville is awesome too!

This post has received a 10.29 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @elfeatheryoga.