My Birthday in the TALLEST Building in London!

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

2018-02-01-13-10-48-678.jpg

I want to share my experience celebrating my Birthday 2 years ago in the tallest building in London (4th tallest in Europe). The building's name is The Shard. The Shard (also referred to as the Shard of Glass) is a 95-storey skyscraper. The Shard has various cool restaurants and for my birthday I decided to go with Chinese cuisine, so I chose the Hutong restaurant, which is located high up on the 33rd floor.

This is how The Shard looks like…

The construction started on March 2009, and it was completed by July 2012.

shard.png
pic source

I chose Hutong mostly because of the décor and the view.

View from the restaurant…

hutong-ldn-gallery-onetable-x3.jpg
https://hutong.co.uk

Bar area..

ht-london-shanghaibar-x3.jpg
https://hutong.co.uk

..and this is me starting the celebration with my family.

FB_IMG_1517519380078.jpg

Our food…

2018-02-01-13-02-16-015.jpg

Food was good, but to be honest I tried better Chinese cuisine. But I would still come back!

Me with my aunt taking pictures with the London view from Hutong restaurant.

2018-02-01-13-08-46-504.jpg

And later, we took a drive around London and went to another place..

I did not know that it is legal to drink in the car! It is illegal in USA. It was a very fun experience!

FB_IMG_1517518733247.jpg

FB_IMG_1517518779466.jpg



promo11.jpg

CHAT Discord Channel Invite

Sort:  

Lovely pictures. Before everything, happy belated birthday lol
How was you last year and how did you celebrate it?
You are asking about drinking in the car, in my country it is not allowed anywhere lol. It is banned here.
My birthday is in july, I don't know where I will be and how I will celebrate.

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules.

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote & Resteem the latest dropahead Curation Reports!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
12.5SP, 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: How to give back to the dropahead Project in 15 seconds or less

Quality review from the dropahead Curation Team

According to our quality standards(1), your publication has reached an score of 81%.

Keep trying, you will soon achieve excellence!


(1) dropahead Witness' quality standards:

-Quality, technique and aesthetics of photography (Good framing, good focus, sufficient brightness, adjusted to what the photograph intends to express.)
-Adaptation and relationship with the general theme raised (clearly reflects the proposed theme)
-Capacity of the composition (causes sensations, emotions)

good pictures I love the photo of the lamps

It would be grate fun dear. I am sure u will never forget that birthday ever

oh yeah, I loved that night! so much fun

really amazing shots youu look gorgeous

thank you :)

Great pictures, it looks like you had an amazing night! Happy (super) belated birthday!!

lol yeah thanks :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Ella-Kay from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hi @ella-kay!

Congrats!!! That's a beautiful place huh?

I wish one day I could go, that would make me very happy. And well, why not, give a trip like this to my girlfriend, that would love.

You're a really lucky girl!

thanks. I hope you have an opportunity to go to London :) its a beautiful city.

Beautiful birthday, i think. and in January I visited another skyscraper in my list-the Lotte tower in Seoul, but, true, because of the fact that I was unwell, I did not attend any restaurants thereIMG_20180103_141148_AO_HDR.jpg

looks very cool. looks similar to The shard design

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 5.92% vote... I was summoned by @ella-kay! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

Beautiful pictures. Happy birthday in arrears lady, do well to extend invitation to us next year and then, Perhaps we take it to twin towers in the state.

Thank you ella-kay for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 3.00% on this post!

Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem!

The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me!

For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily?

To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

That seemed like a lot of fun!

indeed, it was a lot of fun! especially when I realized it was legal to drink in the car and even outside! I felt like I was in Vegas at that moment lol thanks for stopping by :)

@Ella-Kay in the dress you look great.

thank you :)

Great post . Thank you for sharing . Looks like you enjoyed the fullest . @ella-kay

What a cool way to spend your birthday ! Much love from the #steemitbloggers fam.

STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF (1).gif

Great post and wonderful photos!

Hey happy birthday
It’s been mine to yesterday Same day different city and restaurant hihihicheck mine one for next time if u come to Barcelona!!! Wishes Aquarius!!!:)

Very beautiful.
It seems like a birthday to remember.
Here's hoping you aren't afraid of heights!

We had a fantastic meal in the Shard too. We were fortunate enough to get a table at the window. It was a Christmas present and a huge treat! What a fantastic experience. Not quite such a glamorous evening as yours though by the luck of it. Glad you had a good time too!

heeey, thanks for the idea :O
we are going to London next month, and now i want to go "upstairs" too..

how much in advance did you have to reserve the seats?..

Looks like you had a lot of fun! View is amazing!

I had never heard of this place. You are stunning and your images look like it was a wonderful day.

thank you :)