En Route - from Home to Hell

in #travel6 years ago

BDFC67CC-4E25-4E17-94FC-E238F6A0D1B4.jpeg

I’m done with the first leg of my journey to London, and arrived bright and early to Helsinki-Vantaa airport. In reality, it’s not bright at all, very foggy actually, see the last picture. Due to lack of busses from the forest to Hell, I am at the airport almost three hours before my flight. I always want to be early anyways, but I hate waiting. I’ll be doing these updates from my phone probably all the way to London, because I have a lot more waiting to do in between every part of the journey.

But hey, look at my super cool pimped out luggage! I needed something to differentiate my luggage from all the other black luggage, and it was a battle between the Steemit logo, or a pink heart sticker. Tough choice....

I think I look pretty cool too, I found a good mix of style and comfort. I do have cashmere sweater and a blankie in my hand luggage if I get cold, along with being cool.

I did sleep maybe two hours on the bus, under my wool blankie. I am definitely not a fan of public transportation, but I like night busses. Most often it’s really quiet and almost everyone sleeps. It’s kind of cute when adults take their shoes off and crawl into a little ball to sleep, always taking two seats. Which is the preferred way of travelling in public transportation in Finland. Always two seats per person, until there are no places left and then starts the game of trying to look as repulsive as possible so you can keep your two seats. We were all lucky this time because the bus wasn’t even half full.

Oh lord it’s going to be a long day ahead. Next stop is Oslo, where I have a fairly quick change of flights.

5DD6DBE8-44BE-474A-B34B-6C375F9F280E.jpeg

C0B734D4-F322-4940-A4AD-AE2FDCB18997.jpeg

A1D7BBEA-0A46-4970-9783-60179EAB305D.jpeg

DE01BB46-AF35-4B1B-AFBA-4DBBA02EE2D7.jpeg

5531D59C-5AF7-435D-832F-47888B10DF97.jpeg

Sort:  

Even your airport pictures are moody and sexy!

I much prefer the train to the bus, but yeah, we all play the "keep two seats" game for as long as we can. Although when it starts to fill up and no one sits next to me, I start to wonder, what's wrong with me? Do I smell?

Haha, I try to bring the mood with me!

I hope the leg to Norway goes a lot smoother

Everything is going smooth, only have to wait an hour in Oslo.

Is steemconnect .com. And other sites of steem are authentic and secured???? Please reply

Not an expert but if you can avoid it, never give out the master key.