Alaska Photo Tour Part IV

in #travel7 years ago

With Winter fast approaching in Alaska we wanted to share all of our past and present photographs of Alaska here within one quick to get to post. Each headline under the photographs will take you to another post with additional photographs and information in regards to Alaska.

With so many places within the last frontier to see we will be posting images of Alaska for many decades to come.

And Still I Like Alaska
By

Pat O Cotter


I've tramped across her endless miles of tundra, 

I've rafted all her rapid flowing streams, 

She's kept me on the hummer, 

I've fought mosquits in summer And "siwashed" neath Aurora's wintry beams, 

And still, I like Alaska.


I went a winter once on pay streak bacon, 

I've gone a year on nothing much but beans, 

I've squandered all my time checks, 

The kind they give us roughnecks, 

And haven't got a dollar in my jeans, 

And still, I like Alaska.


I got a stake one time and wandered Outside, 

And I'm telling you I surely put on "dog," 

But they got in between me and my poke They sure did clean me And I hit for Dixon's Entrance, 

on the "hog,"

 And still, I like Alaska. 


I don't suppose a man will live to beat it, 

Some day we'll quit this land of ice and snow, 

And when the Devil gits us, 

And finds a place that fits us, 

And we're working on the sulphur beds below, 

I know I'll like Alaska.


Photo of the Day ~ Prisms Of Color In The Alaska Tundra

The Seasons Are Changing Fast On The Top Of The World Highway In Alaska

Photo Of The Day ~ Relaxing On The Chena River In Fairbanks Alaska

Alaska Photo Tour Part I

Alaska Photo Tour Part II

Alaska Photo Tour Part III

 If you have come from our website, ExploreTraveler.com

Twitter Page, ExploreTraveler

Facebook Page, ExploreTraveler

"Helping bring the world together one friend at a time. So travel and discover that the world is full of wonderful people." - ExploreTraveler@exploretraveler  

We have a travel tip audio book that you can purchase at Audible --> Here

Happy Travels,

ExploreTraveler Team  

© 2017 ExploreTraveler. All Rights Reserved   

Follow us using our podcast app's or or website app. 

Always free, and alway's ready!

ExploreTraveler Blog Android Download

ExploreTraveler Android Podcast Download

ExploreTraveler Apple IOS Podcast Download

Sort:  

Wow. Now I really want to go to Alaska. Nice photos. Bet it's really cold there. The places and food looks so inviting. Will check on the sites. Thanks for the info. 😀

Your very welcome @robiney and thank you for the support.

wwwwoooooowwww very very beautifull place and fantastic photography my friend 💙💙💙
really good working and always be happy 💙

.Thank you very much @nomishiekh your kind words mean allot to us

plzz not thanks my friend and always be happy 💙💙

Gorgeous photos. And awesome poetic text to accompany it. Alaska is a truly beautiful place. And you have captured her beauty beautifully :)

Thank you very much @nehab for your kinds words.

you are most welcome , @exploretraveler . It is a pleasure and a visual treat to see your travel posts. :)

Alaska is situated in a place where I wish to visit only in summer.
But I heard there is no such thing as a true summer up there.
Keep on steemit!

Nice photo and Lobsters

Photography awsm......

Amazing pictures as always

This post received a 1.6% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @exploretraveler! To learn more, check out @randowhale 101 - Everything You Need to Know!

This post received a 33.57% upvote from @morwhale team thanks to @steemthat! For more information, click here! . this is @originalworks . steem @steemprice BTC

$4301.92 USD/BTC
Volume: 49635.4 BTC ($213527465.51 USD)
Last Updated Sun Oct 1 04:56:55 2017

This post has received a 2.70 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @exploretraveler. Send at least 0.50 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Me encanto las fotos

The largest breed of cat is the Ragdoll with males weighing in at 1 5 to 20 lbs. The heaviest domestic cat on record was a neutered male tabby named Himmy from Queensland, Australia who weighed 46 lbs. 1 5 oz.

Thank you for your upvotes. Click The Cat Join The SteemThat Movement!

wow amazing landscape

Thank you @phaarmakone

you welcome @exploretraveler ! Explicitly I liked the scene so much .

I look on your photo that u ve enjoyable travelling and challenging @exploretraveler. U deserve to get two thumbs and upvote. I hope someday i could visit it. Visit my blog for latest post, i hope u like it. Have a nice day.

wooow niice Bro it's Amazing
really really good post

Thank you very much @abdel-ali

Nice place to be. Wow! I like the prawns, wish I was there.

Oh yes @veejay a seafood feast is a must :-)

@exploretraveler I see the pictures like this just in #Tv #national-geographic
hhh thank you Bro for sharing

Calling @originalworks :)
@exploretraveler got you a $9.34 (4.0%) @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more about @minnowbooster!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @exploretraveler to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

First picture is amazing. Icy home

You Are An Excellent Steemian. This post has received a 24.39 % upvote from @steemthat Return the favor and SteemThat Person Back: @exploretraveler. SteemThatBotMoreIGrow .


Please Upvote This Comment To Help Me Grow!

This post has received a 19.61 % upvote from thanks to: @exploretraveler.
For more information, click here!

a very cold place, there must be a thick blanket yes fella.

This post has received a 18.18 % upvote from @upgoater thanks to: @exploretraveler.

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 13.00 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to this cool cat: @exploretraveler. My pops @zeartul is one of your top steemit witness, if you like my bellyrubs please go vote for him, if you love what he is doing vote for this comment as well.

I've upvoted and resteemed this post dear @steemthat and i hop what can help you . Good luck!

Nice to see your post and its been great getting to know you @steemthat :)

This post has received a 2.61 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @steemthat.

Congratulations @exploretraveler! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This post has received a 15.78 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @exploretraveler.

This post has received a 10.59 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @steemthat. They have officially sprayed their dank amps all over your post rewards. GOOD TIMES! Vote for Aggroed!

This post has received a 0.87 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @exploretraveler

@boomerang distributes 100% of the SBD and up to 80% of the Curation Rewards to STEEM POWER Delegators. If you want to bid for votes or want to delegate SP please read the @boomerang whitepaper.

This post has been verified as a quality post and received a 50.00 % upvote from @binkley thanks to: @steemthat. SteemThatBotMoreIGrow . Please Upvote My Comment To Help Me Verify More Posts.

wow that it is wonderful collection of posts, Lovely photos
I really like it
Thanks @exploretraveler for sharing it
Cheers!

This post has received a 50.00 % upvote from @binkgirl thanks to: @steemthat. Your Comment Upvotes Help Us Both Grow. Thank you!

Perfecto! More People Should Upvote This post which has recieved 50.00 % upvote from @cbcheek Be Sure To Say Thank You To @steemthat. Please Upvote This Comment To Help Me Grow!

That first picture is fantastic, great views and super poem - love it.

Some time to relax and let the north float by in pictures of magnificent beauty.

Beautiful pictures! I hope you will continue to share more such posts in the days to come!

It never occurred to me that cold could look so good!

What fascinate me is Alaska during Autumn time. So majestically nostalgic. You seem to be in love with this area of the world.

cool picture!