For The Love Of An Ice Fishing Adventure In Alaska

in #travel7 years ago

Have you ever dreamed about embarking on a sport that provides not only food for the family, but the enjoyment of  solitary time alone? This is the perfect activity for those who want to just unwind alone and contemplate. Sometimes it is the isolation that is the biggest drawing card in the midst of our very active world. And of course, most want to catch plenty of fresh fish for the family. There are many guides who specialize in individual trips, providing all the needed equipment and direction, while keeping it small and quiet. 

For those without the experience to go it alone, there are small fishing lodges that only accommodate a few people at a time. These provide the best of the two worlds. They take care of all the details, provide the needed equipment and you still are part of a small scale fishing trip. What an adventure is waiting in the small fishing lodges. 

For those who prefer the bells and whistles of adventure and all the modern accommodations, there are lodges where you have everything you could dream of, including wifi. Just think about being out on the ice with modern bathrooms that are complete with running water, satellite TV, fax machines, phone, and internet. No need to leave your work at home.

And just think what you will see from your lodge on the ice? The wildlife that wander the edge of the wilderness can be breathtaking. Just think, you can get up early and have your coffee while watching a beautiful moose grazing on the edge of the wilderness, or maybe watch a fox at play. The possibilities are endless. 


So what are you waiting for? Quit dreaming and fly into action. Today is the perfect day to plan the adventure of a lifetime. 



  ExploreTraveler.com 

Twitter Page, ExploreTraveler

Facebook Page, ExploreTraveler


"Helping bring the world together one friend at a time. So travel 

and discover that the world is full of wonderful people." - ExploreTraveler 

@exploretraveler

We have a travel tip audio book that you can purchase at Audible --> Here 

Happy Travels, 

ExploreTraveler.com   

 © 2017 ExploreTraveler. All Rights Reserved           

 


Sort:  

Ice fishing looks so much fun. I was in Alaska first time this past August, but I'm sure it has a way different vibe during the winter time!

Each season does have it's own vibe and benefits. @hustletoparadise, next time you will need to try winter fun in the far north.

Alaska adventure is awesome traveling there.

Thank you for reading @robertchr.

Lived in Alaska three years. It is a beautiful place. The cold got to the family so moved back south.

Hey @exploretraveler Ice fishing looks so much fun and I appreciate your post 👌

Glad you liked @myeasin.

Thanks for your kind reply

great post I like this...really nice & mind touch blog😍😍

Glad you enjoyed @janvir.

good photo click and good enjoy the travel my friend

God created such a beautiful world with endless possibilities, opportunities and experiences. There are so many places to explore, animals to observe and people to talk to, and we really need to take advantage of it. This is why my dream is to be able to travel the world with my family and see all the amazing things that life has to offer.

Camping on the ice....would that be considered glamping bc of all the updates like wifi, toilets, etc? I'm shaking my head here - somehow it doesn't seem as romantic to have all that in a remote area. It doesn't fit like that Sesame Street song - "one of these things is not like the other".

I'm not into ice fishing, but I sure would love a lonely cabin with a big fireplace to keep cozy....now that's a true me time time.

That does sound appealing @countrygirl.

Always impressed with your work, congratulations! @exploretraveler

This post was resteemed by @steemvote and received a 30.29% Upvote

This post has received a 6.07 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @exploretraveler

@boomerang distributes 100% of the SBD and up to 80% of the Curation Rewards to STEEM POWER Delegators. If you want to bid for votes or want to delegate SP please read the @boomerang whitepaper.

This post has received a 50.00 % upvote from @steemthat thanks to: @exploretraveler. Thank you for your support. Delegate Steem Power In 3 Seconds... SteemThat.com

I love that photo of your campsite, looks so serene!

This post has received a 7.47 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @exploretraveler. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

this place is perfect for travel

Yes, it is @shaikatkm.

hello dear If you do not help us, then we do not think we can get success here thank you
If you have no objection to stand by me Please, i want to get success here and visit my site please
there is nothing to be given to you , but i will remember you a lot at a time. @exploretraverler

i love snow falling

This post has received a 8.89 % upvote from @upgoater thanks to: @exploretraveler.

Great way to holiday, did a lot of camping when young. So my choice now would be a rustic cabin, the closer to nature the better. Not sure about fishing (long time since I did that) but visiting the woods to see animals sounds like a treat @exploretraveler

I love this type of adventure on Alaska, I would like to introduce you to an extraordinary river:

The Talachulitna River seems to have been created to delight fishermen. Its crystal-clear waters wind through Alaskan nature in a totally man-made setting, more than 100 kilometers from the nearest road. Numerous shallow banks and shallow waders provide easy wader access to the many deeper pools that are full of salmon, rainbow trout and arctic shadows.

It is in this idyllic environment that many fishermen around the world have already come to realize their fishing dreams in these abundant waters while enjoying the hospitality and comfort of the lodge.


I am very happy to always see your best post, may the success always accompany your friends and greetings from me for you @exploretraveler.

nice .........excellent photography. thank you

It's spectacular, I've always wanted to go fishing, I have not done it yet, but I close my eyes and imagine something so relaxing and with production included, I'm very excited. Excellent idea!

Hello, I have never practiced fishing, it has always attracted my attention, maybe it is due to the environment where one develops, I will look for a way to practice fishing, maybe I will be good at that and I do not know, I invite you to visit my blog, greetings

Very beautiful place and nice view

I upvoted will you do the same ??

Of course I would love to! I was actually planning a trip to Antarctica some day as my dream comes true tip. It's very expensive though and I would need a lot of preparation - before I go though, I would definitely love to spend some time in Alaska and do some ice-fishing as I have never done that before and it seems like an amazing thing to do :P