Magnificent And Delightful European Castle Tour

in #travel6 years ago

 A 12th Century Norman Castle On The River Boyne In Trim County Meath, Ireland 

Trim castle was built by Hugh de Lacy  and his son, Walter, over a period of 30 years. It is the largest Norman castle throughout Europe.  Trim Tower is massive and has 20 sides. Tours are offered daily and there is a visitors center onsite.  Trim Castle is a Historic site and when you enter the castle, you enter another world. This is living history that goes beyond the ordinary. 

 Castello di Amorosa A 13th Century Inspired Tuscan Castle and winery in 

Napa Valley California 

While this castle is located in the USA, it was built by Dario Sattui, who had it built authentically as an exact Tuscan Castle in every way. It is located in beautiful Napa Valley, California. This is wine country and wine tasting and tours are available. 

 Moyglare Manor, Kildare Ireland  

 Bunratty Castle An Authentic Medieval Fortress In Clare County Ireland 

 Bunratty Castle An Authentic Medieval Fortress In Clare County Ireland  

Bunratty Castle is one of the most completely restored castles in Ireland. Built in 1425, this castle is amazing with medieval banquets held each evening that are open to the public. There is also a folk park built in the 19 th Century with is a complete medieval town. Bunratty Castle is complete with 2 hotels. 

 Old Ruins In Peaceful Galway Ireland

All the above castles, except one,  are in Ireland, a land with many castles. All throughout Europe there are castles and the one in the USA is a misplaced authentic Tuscan Castle. Though many of the castles are restored, many more dot the countryside as ruins.  In the restored castles you will find reenactments of period history, tours, some have inns, others have restaurants, others even have small gift shops. A trip to Ireland is an adventure in living history.



  ExploreTraveler.com

 Twitter Page, ExploreTraveler

Facebook Page, ExploreTraveler


"Helping bring the world together one friend at a time. So travel

 and discover that the world is full of wonderful people." - ExploreTraveler

 @exploretraveler

We have a travel tip audio book that you can purchase at Audible --> Here

 Happy Travels, 

ExploreTraveler.com  

  © 2018 ExploreTraveler. All Rights Reserved    

Sort:  

Amazing Photos ..
These places are the gate of time for history
Thanks for sharing

Impressive! Amazing castles!
If you're doing an Europe tour of castles, I would recommend you to come to Lithuania, Trakai. We have one nice castle there.

Yes, we did enjoy the castles of Ireland. This one is nice also @pjo.

Beauty at its peak . Wonderful

Wow, castles to me reflect the grandeur of living during those periods. Nice share, it is always good to know and imagine how to live during those times.

Impressive List!

@explorertraveler wow! This so ancient and beautiful at the same time. Wish to visit there someday.

Wow!!!
This is really amazing
I've always wanted to see this in real life but your post just make me feel like I am closer to seeing it... Thank you for this post
I love you entry, hope it could win.
My vote is of no worth because am a newbie here, but am supporting you with my comment and so you can check on my first post to upvote me... I'm 20 😊peace!!!

Soooo nice really i should visit these places one day. Good job keep it up 👍🏼

am a lover of art and tourism. I must say that I like your post and it am inspired.good job , thumbs up, keep up the good work

Ireland is a land with many castles because they needed 'em. ;)

Thanks for reading @nxtblg. They were indeed needed.

Waw.I so much love castles...like those in catoons...there are amazing....in the 17th century castles are used by the royals..at that time, if you own a castle,you are either wealthy or royalty

a great trip friends, want to feel like I go to my friends, I will upvote and resteem. @exploretraveler.

Thank you @taillah.

same as my friends, i am very happy if you want to visit my blog, and i will always follow you, @exploretraveler.

Beautiful photographs, what a spectacular place, following you.

posting a very good friend .. please help unvote ya kawan

Thanks for reading @zubir01.

please help me to enter my blog buddy yes

This post was resteemed by @steemvote and received a 39.76% Upvote

Travel stories are always great. Thanks for this post...

This post has received a 5.55 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @exploretraveler

This post has received a 12.59 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @exploretraveler.

So nice dear i like it also visit to your blog hope you also do same for me thanks

This post has gratitude of 2.38 % from @appreciator thanks to: @exploretraveler.

Very cool place... thanks for sharing

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 7.37% vote... I was summoned by @exploretraveler! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

Keep uploading this beautiful place.

Wow..my friend @exploretraveler.
Your post so beautiful.. it is about the story..you post about very very old buliding.. i like history too.

Thank you my friends..you have make a best post..

Castles are among Europe's most distinctive landmarks. They bring to mind brave knights and princesses locked high in a tower. Despite their iconic status, castles were built only for about 600 years during Europe's medieval period. In the modern era, European castles are both picturesque ruins that serve as tourist attractions and lived-in family homes. @exploretraveler

Thanks for reading @vnyrox.

I love a good castle

hopefully when i make enough money on steemit to retire i can buy one yeah ;)

That would be great @darkblack.

Great article! I found you on Kryptonia, although unlike a lot of people using the service I actually took time to read your article, which you clearly put a lot of effort into.

Beautiful castles. I'd love to visit them some day. I'm not sure if I've ever been to a castle, although I'm also unsure what exactly qualifies as a "castle".

Thanks again for your article!

It is magnificent and. Thanks for sharing.

wow amazing! cheers from kryptonia

you might wanna check my blog :)
https://steemit.com/untalented/@itsjessamae/the-4-years-in-my-life

These are such beautiful and intriguing castles from ancient times!

Yes, and the history behind each is intriguing @gaildenocewelch.

@exploretraveler. I hope this place appeals to you.

IMG_20180105_154953.jpg

well-preserved

Good post frend

Thank you @fauzanhaikai.

the same @exploretraveler ,,, I ask your help to upvote my blog ,,, because I am very happy if you want to upvote and resteem my post.

sir,This is really amazing

Your post so beautiful,i like allways your post

How I wish the Philippines had castles! These are truly magnificent castles shot with stunning photography! God bless you @exploretraveler. :)

Very nice blog beautiful photography . Informative and impressive . Regards