Travel with Misha! Never been to Malta? HUGE MISTAKE! FIND OUT WHY!!! TOP PICs inside!

in #travel7 years ago

1.jpg

Welcome back my dear Followers, readers and hopefully new users of steemit community!

Despite the fact that my blogging is mostly about real estate investing and my life adventures, today, I decided to disclose my another passion - travelling !!! I simply love travelling, disclosing nature and places I'd never been before and I guess you do, too !

This post will be about my summer journey in Malta Island which is located below Sicilia (Italy). It is the southest European country and the words can not express how I loved it there!

20150714_170109.jpg

Malta is mostly called as a ''student Island'' and I must absolutely agree. There is a part of a town with such pubs, clubs and bars where mostly students from Europe go to party! But don't worry, there is space for oldies as well :D !

Malta has 450 000 inhabitans but in summer, the number grows up to 2 000 000 when we add tourists!

20150706_212027.jpg

The capital city of Malta is Valletta, but to be honest, all the action lasts in Paceville and Sliema city!

Official languages are maltese and english, but everybody speaks italian as well! They pay with Euros in there!

20150708_162640.jpg

What hit me the most, was the fact, that the architecture is completely different from ''european standarts''. I told apart an arabic architecture but since I have never been in an arabic country, I can not confirm it!

20150706_161437.jpg

There are loads of awesome places, beaches, buildings and monuments what are worth visiting and seeing, for example several churches or part of a town called Paceville, where the bars are! My the most favorite city was Sliema. There were hefty dose of caffés, restaurants and friendly people!

20150706_230050_HDR.jpg

Amazing fact is, that in Malta, there is hot weather a whole year but in summer, the degrees can grow up to 50 C! WOW! OMG! WTF! I am suprised that somebody even works in that conditions!

Another thing I wanted to share with you is, that I truly loved Malta's food! Alright, ''its'' food is mostly italien pizza and pasta, but who cares! I loved it! I loved the way maltese people cook and combine food! F.E. pizza + chips ! OMG never seen it before but it tasted fabulous!!

20150710_225941.jpg

Another one!

20150710_132318.jpg

In the morning, you can go to swim and you don't have to stress about anything. In the evening you can go to party with you friends or just sit to a bar, take a beer or two and make small talk, make new friends or just spend the great ambiance you are surrounded!

I loved everything on this Island! Amazing and friendly people, great food and family service (I was staying in a host family)!

20150707_172535.jpg

I can say just one thing to my journey to Malta - If I had one choice where to go before I die - It would be MALTA again! always and always!

20150707_142501.jpg

Sort:  

Nice post, I have to visit Malta one day! ;)

excelent post y comida :)

nice
umarrauf

Please follow, up vote and comment me too.....

Hey Bro
I Upvote Your All Posts And comments On Your Posts
Please Support And #FollowBack

Nice post