You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - Tuesday of Antarctica and World´s Oceans week #22 - the absolute winner takes 200 SBD!

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

I love shooting photos of surfers trying to balance themselves on wild ocean waves. I was in Hawaii four years ago and for me this is one of the best places to observe and shoot pictures. Luckily, I am a pretty good surfer myself (but not even close to most guys out there), and a water polo player which definitely helps when trying to take photos from up close with these wild waves. After a few failed attempts, I shot this one. What I like about it is that it really visualizes the sheer power of the waves in Hawaii. The guy managed to conquer the waves like no other, for which I can only give applause.

image.jpeg