Sedona, Arizona (The Bell Rock Trail)

in #travel7 years ago


Have you ever been to Sedona, Arizona? Sedona, AZ is part of the Colorad Plateau at 4,500 feet above sea level. It has high desert climate, with sunny weather almost 300 days a year. All the red rock formations are formed by erosion. There are no actual mountains here. The majestic red rocks are either buttes, mesas, pinnacles or hoodoos.

This photo was taken as we were entering Sedona! Isn't it beautiful???

My husband and the kids climbed up to the highest point of the Bell Rock trail while I rested. I am afraid of height(acrophobic) so I couldn't continue my journey. Instead I took pictures of my kids bravely climbing up the mountain. I was so proud of them. I hope I can overcome that fear one day and enjoy the view from the top!!

Time was running out! The sun was setting so we had to wrap up our adventure!
Beautiful sunset!



image credit

You can read more about the Bell rock Trail and get more information on other hiking trails from http://www.sedonahikingtrails.com/bell-rock_trail.htm.

Thank you for visiting my post!!!

Sort:  

Wow, great photos. I really have to check out Sedona. I heard that it's beautiful, and mystical at the same time. The red rock formations are amazing! Thanks for sharing and Steem on!

Thanks for your comment! It was voted as one of the top 10 most beautiful places to visit!
It has stunning views that you will remember for a lifetime!!