Things We Are Doing Right Now To Help Nomads And Travelers!

in #travel2 years ago

At this point and time, I am looking for some land to build a DIY build area for nomads and travelers to have a place to work on their vehicles and just take a break from the road for a couple of days to rest.

The first step, like I said is getting the land we need to get this started. I am looking mostly in the south or the middle part of the U.S. It will be milder in the winters and good temperatures in the spring and the fall. Summer will be hot but 3 seasons is better than only one being too far up north.
The second step is to get power, water, and a place to dump tanks, basically a septic system, This will be one of the costly areas of getting this up and going, the next step will be getting somewhere built to work under, like a metal building or a pole barn up.

When I look at the land I look at what is around much of it, until we can get showers and other things on the property it will be nice to have truck stops or somewhere close to being able to shower really after a day of working on vehicles and such. I will have to get some porta-potties on the land in the short term.

This is going to be a feat in and of itself and I need all the help I can get. Delegations to the channel will be a great help as it helps with curation rewards but also helps support the travelers that post on the Hive blockchain as of now. You can also help by following the curation trail @freedomring.

I am hoping to get some of the travelers and the nomads to become users of the Hive blockchain and get them to post their videos on 3Speak. I will be promoting Hive on the property and on the vehicles that I will be using. I am hoping that users that see this will help and support this with votes and delegations. I hope you will help support nomads and travelers by helping and supporting this channel. What will you do to help and will you help, an upvote, follow the trail, delegation? Have a great night everyone!

Sort:  

Great project. I will be following your progress and posts!

Thanks! It will be a long project that will take some time.
Going to be a good thing though!