What Has Been Happening Here!

in #travel2 years ago

It has been busy here the last few weeks. I have been looking for land but the sad part is here in Georgia the counties and the state is really tight on what they will allow you to do. There is no freedom to do what you want to do on your own land in this state. So I will have to look in for another state to find the land to build what I want to build.

Want am I trying to build?

I am looking for land to try and build a community for nomads and travelers to have a place to work on their vehicles. It can be mechanical problems they are trying to fix or maybe they have figured out the build inside their vehicle need to be different. They need to make adjustments to make it more comfortable to travel in and live in.

Where am I building this community?

That is what I am looking for right now. It has to be a place where it can be used year-round with the weather as comfortable as possible, so it takes some time and lots of research. If it is 110 degrees in the summer it will be hard to do anything just like if it is 0 degrees in the winter. Rain days are a blessing as it gives you time to rest from a busy build, if it rains too much then you can never get a chance to build. There are many factors I am trying to work on this.

What have I decided to do!

I am right now finishing a build of my own, a vehicle, to travel to go all over and look for what I want for this community. That is the only way for me to do this I believe. Sitting in one location is not going to work. I have to go look at the land and research the surrounding areas of the land I am looking at. Is there stores that will be needed nearby, parts stores, building supply stores, and grocery stores? Is it a good fit for that community to load up in a vehicle to go and get the things we need to succeed in our goal? It will be a place that nomads and travelers can come to just relax from their travels and take a breath and it will be a safe spot for a rest area.

Where are the funds coming from to do all of this?

Right now I am on my own doing all of this, I will use this account to help fund this and my wallet. Have I got a lot of resources to do this myself? In short, the answer is NO I do not, I feel that if this is needed the community that I am working to build will help me do this. This is a bold plan but it will work if we can pull together and get this done as a nomad or traveler community and if people that believe in what I am trying to do can help it will be a success, I believe there are enough people out there that want something like this and can help make it happen.

What can you do to help with this project?

As I will be promoting Hive and trying to get users to come to this platform it will be a benefit to the Hive ecosystem as well, so if you want to help you can delegate to this channel to help build this account or just upvote the posts. That is the easiest way to help, if you want to you can send Hive and/or HBD to this account to help with this project. You might ask, is this a fundraiser? Yes and No! If you want to help it will be much appreciated and you will see updates as we go along, if you just upvote and maybe delegate some HP that is all good also. I will be continuing this mission one way or the other, somehow as I will not give up or quit as that is not in my nature to do. I see this as a great need for the nomad and traveler community. This is a big endeavor and it can be done.

I hope that this post gets some attention from the bigger channels and maybe some of the witnesses on this platform because with a few of them helping we can build this community but also build the Hive platform and platforms tied to the Hive community like 3Speak and other communities on the platform if it gets big enough I would like to do something like a HiveFest, on the property, it will be in the U.S.A. and that will help draw people form the nomad and traveler community to Hive also.

I hope everyone has a great weekend and I hope to see your thoughts and ideas for this community in the comment section of this post. Thanks for reading and for all the upvotes and whatever you do to help this community!

Sort:  

Congratulations @freedomring! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 100 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 250 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Dear @freedomring, we need your help!

The Hivebuzz proposal already got important support from the community. However, it lost its funding a few days ago when the HBD stabilizer proposal rose above it.

May we ask you to support it so our team can continue its work?
You can do it on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

All votes are helpful and yours will be much appreciated.
Thank you!

Congratulations @freedomring! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the June PUM Winners
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!