You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lassen Volcanic National Park 5

in #travel4 years ago

This post makes me miss the snow and hate it at the same time because it's so cold and it makes me step back from journeys most of the time, lol. But I'm blessed to live in a country where we have all the 4 seasons. I can't imagine living in a place where we only have summer and autumn.

Sort:  

You could always learn fly-tying or tune up your motorcycle in the winter :)

I'm really acclimated to the desert. The seasons are there, you just have to look for them a lot more carefully :) The winter is when I do my big hikes and desert exploration. Go and look for elephant trees if nothing else...

In the summer I try to spend at least a month in cooler places. Like this one in this post.