Is this a date?

in #travel6 years ago

ff7a027d-f083-49d5-9f66-494b5ecab518.jpeg


Those date palms in the south of France have been the source of our food. I asked myself if people who live here would also collect them? It seemed to me they just passed by and did not recognise they where there..
I know it from myself in Berlin, that I had blackberry bushes near my house, but I would not go and pick them. My dad did.. he also collected mushrooms in the forest to fry them in the evening. I was not ready for this. I did not see the beauty in it. I wanted to buy candy from the store..
And I don´t know what someone could have said to me to change that…
I wish I knew.. I wish I could come up with something that would have changed my mind probably.. so I can say that now to others… Please look around you and start to eat from nature. Plant more fruit trees in your area and harvest you alimentation right around the corner. This is so divine.. Here´s a website where people put GPS Data of fruit trees. If it is not available in your country, maybe you want to start something like this yourself :D I bet here at Steem/steepshot there´s some people who could manage to do that! :D


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

@gaiama, I gave you a vote!
If you follow me, I will also follow you in return!
Enjoy some !popcorn courtesy of @nextgencrypto!

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

My sources say no

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.