Back on the Desteni Farm - Day 3 Travel Blog

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Day 3

20841791_10159168879190223_7174741530711000239_n.jpg

Today was a relaxed day on the farm for me, so I took in the moment as it came. I woke around 11am which is late for me though i didn't fall asleep til 4am, so still adjusting my body to the change in time zones and lack of sleep. Anyway, i am good, rested, and am really grateful to be here with all these amazing people.

I mostly chatted with people throughout the day, I spent some time with Cesar who is a very active little boy who seems to be enjoying every moment he is in, this is great to observe and learn from as children are quite present within themselves and express who they are directly. Where as adults are bogged down in mind programming such as belief systems and judgments, which is also one of the main reason I came to the farm here in South Africa. It is to work on my own mind programming and get real time assistance and support from people who are also dedicated and active in changing themselves with the tools of self forgiveness and self correction.

I also met with some of my animal friends as well, one being the big lab boy named zaquie who is a big baby and really a sweetheart. Also, lucy who is very sweet, and many other animals, the farm is full of all sorts of walks of life. The horses are also quite fascinating to observe and work with. I have not enough experience to really express much in this regard, but from my own observation of the horses here and working with them, they seem to be very still within themselves, they are mostly just standing, looking around, eating grass, or rolling around for a back scratch or just some fun. Though when i look into there eyes I see there presence to be this absoluteness of a being who is alive, not wanting or needing, but just here being. Their body physique i say expresses a lot of what we can learn from the expression of the horse itself, that being of a gentle giant so to speak, gentle in there presence, yet powerful in there expression of themselves. We all stand as living examples for each other in our own unique and individual ways, yet we all equally can learn from even the most insignificant moments such as a horse in a field or a child playing in joy with his toys.

There is also no limit to this, I have found with slowing myself down with self forgiveness and living change, inspiration and understanding of who I am can be found everywhere, there is like a universe within us that is just waiting to be explored and uncovered, where the normal everyday routine of seeing horses in a field or a child playing can turn into a understanding of who you are within yourself, how do you relate to what you are seeing, go into specifics about what you can learn in that moment that may have been missed if one is speeding along in one's mind. Time and time again I have been surprised at when i do slow down and smell the roses so to speak, a world of what I have missed opens up quite naturally. I suggest giving this a try, using one's breath to get into one's body/presence, and find inspiration in what you see, the life that is thriving all around us in every moment. It is quite something extraordinary indeed.

So what i am taking away from today is to take the day as it comes and be open and in the ready to learn and grow from who i interact with and what i can learn about myself as well as actively pushing my own self to express without thought, but in the moment as who I am. It is a process indeed though a rewarding one at that. So I am grateful for all the great examples of unconditional expression I was shown today by human and animal alike :) and look forward to sharing more to come from my visit to the desteni farm here in South Africa.

Source: http://forum.desteni.org/viewtopic.php?f=50&t=8309

Sort:  

Cool post, somehow it felt short to me although it wasn't, because there is so much to do and live and realize on the Farm that it can't be captured in one post I guess, so I'll come back for more! Thanks

More to come for sure @rubenmoutinho, thanks for reading and the support!