Turning Lemons into Lemonade with @bruceb

in #travel • 6 years ago

So it looks like Acapulco is holding me hostage.. 😂 (laughing & crying simultaneously) 😜

After the third attempt at booking my ticket, everything was confirmed & finalized for me to fly out today, ticket in hand.. yet here I am.. still in Aca.. turning lemons into lemonade.

Short version:
Paid for my ticket. Couldn't make it on the flight because of a problem within their system. Lost a couple hundred dollars for absolutely nothing. Missed out on an incredible ceremony I was invited to, by a beautiful sacred fire family of curanderos (medicine men).. Instead.. I'm still in Acapulco.. even though I'm jonsing to go.

After a good night's rest, I stepped back and gained perspective. Every redirected step was actually a profound lesson in itself, adding to what my intuition was already whispering.

And since Acapulco is making me stay put for a few more days, I turned lemons to lemonade by spending the day doing acro-yoga with my buddy @bruceb

**The last picture is actually evidence of our awesome super powers kicking in 😜
If you see it, the optical illusion will leave you confused.

Thank you for reading and watching!

Sort:  

Good attitude Lala, what country were you heading? if I may ask. I left you a note on your last post, I hope you read it. keep squeezing the juice of every situation you encounter, blessings...

Thank you so much! I was heading to another city.
Which post? I don't think I saw it...

Hello again, the post was touch yourself, please check it out and let me know...

Awesome, i want to do it with you both, hope to see you this weekend in Bonfil. Blessed.

Yes! I heard about yoga on the beach, tomorrow at 7am