Feeding and washing a female Indian elephant back in March

in #travel6 years ago

Back in March 2017 I was visiting India with my sister attending to some friends wedding. Our visit started in central-north India staying in Delhi, Gurugram and Agra and later or we took a flight to south India Kerala and Thekady. During hour stay we had a the opportunity to wash and feed a female elephant.

It was the first meeting I had we such an animal. Things I kept are 1st) elephant skin is REALLY tough 2nd) elephant fart is REALLY loud.

Also some bonus pictures from the wedding ceremonies.I am wearing a traditional Indian wedding suit which I dont know if was a good idea because I was the only one wearing one and almost everyone else was wearing suit.

Sort:  

Wow!!Good to see...I'm very much delighted to know that you visited Kerala..Thekkadi is not desperate from Kerala..it's a part of it..I'm from Thekkadi..Nice to meet you here on steemit!

Kerala was amazing experience.

Wau amazing i like it