Remembering Vietnam.

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

On the latest classes in fitness, our conversations with the coach often touch on the topic of her vacation for the New year. Because she and her husband want to meet him abroad, in front of a warm sea. And I have experience of two such trips.
It's Vietnam and India.
For me personally, South Vietnam is certainly better. Probably plays a role age. For I was at that age when you really want to get away from the crowds. Sometimes I want to be on a desert island.
In South Vietnam I got all of this.

There is a big role played a good choice of hotel.

With one-story bungalows and plenty of palm trees.

Maybe we got lucky. In December, the hotel was not full and half. But that's why we here and arrived.
The only very big drawback, of course is a 9 - hour flight. After six hours of flight there is a great desire to get off the plane.)
The rest of the holiday to Vietnam and I was completely satisfied. I got great pleasure from the solitude on the beach.

That was incomparable. Even memories of being on the beach cause a pleasant languor.
Unfortunately I have no opportunity to go there. At least this year. But if the opportunity, certainly will go there.