You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Low Bugdet Travel Tips #1

in #travel7 years ago

That was brilliant! I love your post as I am wanting to travel again. My children are now grown and I have a new sence of freedom. Although I have travelled lots in my younger years but I would like to again not in 5* hotels but with the real people and real life.
I am thankful for your advice and find your post most interesting, would love some recommendation on countries that are cheap and friendly. I have been to Sri Lanka, India and Maldive Islands and other countries. I have yet to do Asia, If anybody could give information on some great places, it would make me very happy.
Also being an old time raver, I would love to go and shake my thing on some party Island before old age sets in. 😁🕉🤘

Sort:  

Ohhh ditch the fivers! The real deal is in the poor side of the tourism (as a way of speaking of staying in hostels hehe)

Central America is believed to be cheap, Ive only done belize and Guatemala but so far they are as expensive as México (for me i have my country to compare but if you are in the states or Europe Im sure you will find Central America cheap as hell).
Party Island in Belize is San Pedro! Also you can do San Blas in Panama! Im sure there are some in Costa Rica, I guess I will finf out when I get there!