You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Road Trip Day 12 (or something like that): Pike's Peak And That Town Where Horror Movies Live

in #travellast year

That's a big fat no on the automobile hilltop race thingies. Nope. It seems to me that in the 1980s and 1990s there were a lot of cars driving off the sides of cliffs in movies. It was a popular theme. It is well cemented in my head from childhood, and I've always been glad that I live on flat land. Ha.

Yeah, it was a nice stop. We enjoyed the area. We stayed in a rental that was someone's basement, which sounded really horrible initially, but was actually very nice. Although it did have two mystery doors that were locked, and I eyed them suspiciously, but to my knowledge they never opened :)

Sort:  

Although it did have two mystery doors that were locked

Silence of the Lambs rooms? Eek!

Never saw the movie. Don't plan on it. I turn into an 8-year-old girl that needs to hold someone's hand for horror/thriller movies ;)

I turn into an 8-year-old girl that needs to hold someone's hand for horror/thriller movies.

Myself.

I can't stand horror movies. I don't mind thrillers, but some movies I find very unnerving and I can't watch. I guess it's got something to do with some of my background, the fact I've seen some things happen.

I get stressed out reading books sometimes too. Ha. But that is more tolerable, not involving all your senses in it. Rape scenes in movies are what come to mind - things that just don't need to be that well visualized.

I hope the things that you have seen stay lost in foggy memories.

Rape scenes in movies are what come to mind

I read the book The Last Duel and saw the movie...in both, the rape-scene was not very nice...rather repellent I guess...I know people who have been through it and it disgusts me.

I hope the things that you have seen stay lost in foggy memories.

Soma have, thankfully, and some come back when I'm asleep so I wake up; it's easier that way.