The most wonderful trip to Maldives

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Vacation in Maldives is certainly one of the best place to travel where you can find, luxurious hotels, crystal clear turquoise sea, colorful fishes & reefs. Today I will speak from my personal experience and I will give some advice for people who would like to travel to Maldives. After trip, I understood that finally I found my dream country, where I would like to live my entire life. Now let's talk why. First of all nature. Colorful fishes, reefs, snorkeling whit sharks, crystal clear see makes you feel like being in paradise. The next think was people. The people are really positive and motivated to do what they love. They live in the paradise so they are really happy about that. I really liked the people, because they been every time 100% honest. I didn't worried about leaving my pocket in a random place in the island. Because i knew that when I will return my stuff will be in the same place. Another think about the people is that they are really intelligent. They understand that studying is really important think. By the way I every day been going to a shop. And once I forgot my money. I picked up some chips and gone to pay for them. I opened my pocket and been searching for my pocket.I think ohh where is my pocket. I can't find. The owner of the shop said, you buy here frequently just enjoy and have a great day. And this happens whit all the people of Maldivies. They are really friendly. Now let's talk about food. Maldives people eat really spicy food. If you will ask not spicy spaghetti they will put only 10 big chilly peppers so you can understand how spicy the food is. For the tourists this is a big problem, but who like spicy food this is the best place to enjoy it. The most wonderful think in Maldives is snorkeling. You can even snorkel in the beach of your island and you will see a lot of aquarium fishes, sharks, dolphins and other wonderful nature fishes. In my personal opinion Maldives is the best place to travel and I recommend to travel once in life in this wonderful country.

RECOMMENDATIONS:

  1. Avoid staying too many days in Maldives.

Unless you are into a specific activities that requires time such as diving & deep sea fishing, Maldives is perfect for a short stay instead a long one. In Maldives is pretty boring, because the main think is chilling in the beach and snorkeling, but we all understand that 2 weeks to do this every day is pretty boring.

  1. You are most likely to stay in an island with just your hotel

Most hotels are located on their own private island thus it is the only hotel on the island. One reason I recommend a short stay as you get bored easily after 4 or 5 days.

  1. Budget for extra activities.

Not all hotels have lagoon near to them, therefore you might need to spend some money for snorkeling trip or nearby island hopping.

4.Always know the details of your activities, especially how long is the transfer.

Certain activities are located at specific location for example whale shark watching, though your hotel might offer this excursion, do find out how long to reach there. The locals are used to sea transportation but as foreigners, we might not accustom to 5 hours boat ride per way especially people who are prone to sea sickness.Hard-Rock-International-to-Make-Waves-in-Indian-Ocean-with-Hard-Rock-Hotel-Maldives.jpg

Sort:  

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:
http://www.tommyooi.com/7-important-tips-to-know-when-planning-maldives-trip/

Few of recommendations I founded and putted in my blog :)