Picked up 1985 VW camper van in Vancouver and took it to Seattle with two tows...

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Headed out of Costa Rica and was welcomed by these two huge art displays in Houston Texas as I entered the USA:
IMG_20180310_213845.jpg
Very cool displays at most airports:
IMG_20180310_214055.jpg
I made it to Vancouver BC after my Vegas trip. I grabbed my van out of storage and headed to the bank to get money for travel to Thailand.

The picture below was my first breakdown whereas a clamp broke and the van overheated in Manning Park around 65 kms out of Princeton BC.
IMG_20180318_155324-01.jpeg

The van is getting upgrades on the upgrades and the picture below is the UV LED lights displaying the UV activated curtains done by LaBelleFairy a professional seamstress that hand made a corset for Courtney Love and the UV activated bedding done by award winning quilt makers Heart N' Soul Quilts.

IMG_20180317_002721.jpg

I thought I could get rid of winter but the pictures show you that I saw winter again.

IMG_20180318_150725.jpg

That is a fat tire electric bike on the van and I have 4 hours worth of batteries when taking it for a spin. Works great on sand and gravel too.

For those of you that are commenting more than once on my posts I call that spam and am now flagging them.

Remember to bookmark my page.

Should you want to donate directly to vendors in the third world to help economic development just transfer any amount of steem to my above wallet and you will see it in their hands using steemit blockchain with 100% transparency!

SELF.jpg

Sort:  
There are 4 pages
Pages

Enjoy travelling

Congratulations @greenman!
Your post was mentioned in the Steemit Hit Parade in the following category:

  • Comments - Ranked 5 with 150 comments

Congratulations @greenman! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

The Texas Horned Toad sculpture brought back childhood memories for me.
Loved the crackle finish they did on both sculptures.
Travelling in VW style. When I was a boy we drove from Texas to Alaska in one. It was a wonderful journey we would stop at glaciers to get ice for the icebox.
That is where I learned how to catch a bear from an old fisherman.
He told me

You have to just put salt on his tail!

Thanks I enjoyed this post.

People who commented twice on your last post.

People who have commented multiple times on current post:

Thank you very much for being here!
I have such a good laugh looking at your comment section! Amazingly funny and creative people here!!

I am surprised by all the light colours in your van! How could you sleep with these lights, I wonder. It feels like your van is a disco tec.!

Wishing you a nice trip to Thailand. If you were ever planning a trip to the north east of Thailand near the Laos border, please drop by my garden. We will be glad to share a nice local lunch with you. I do appreciate yours making lots of good karma all around!

The weather is getting hot but strange winds are blowing in from the south so we have rain as well. Hope you’ll be having a pleasant holiday in Thailand!

Cheers.

Hello @greenman,

Extraordinary good photography of your van & the travel updates.

~@mywhale


the famous vw van is back to public. nice photography @greenman

@resteemia
reteemed & upvoted

Van & your life looks now full of adventures. Good luck & Outstanding photography~

I know the Manning place, which we drive by quite often from the Okanagan, (Penticton) to Vancouver.
That is really cool how you didn't need the bank after all and could use the bitcoin instead.

No I still used the bank as the Thailand contact was not too keen on doing the whole amount.

This is great photography and good work

Thanks @greenman
Have a great day

@greenman,
You got your van back! I assure oyu this is the most famous van in the STEEMIT platform! Nice to see it back!

Cheers~

Woow very nice photography.
I like rabbit so much @greenman2a781840a14a6182db01a31561278c90.gif

I love rabbits, cool sculptures

very beautiful photography, Thanks @greenman

download.jpg

upvote /resteem

Very nice

Wow - amazing Psychedellic interior.... This is the one I am hoping to buy:

Your case with the bank is a living verification that we truly require this bitcoin and general crypto in our lives. Banks are has been. Pleasant pictures however.

I already saw this kind of bike, it wasn’t electric though. Your case with the bank is a living proof that we really need this bitcoin and overall crypto in our lives. Banks are has been. Nice pictures though.
Historic car I have to say.

“As you start traveling down that road of life, remember this: there are never enough comfort stops. The places you’re going are never on the map, and once you get that map out, you won’t be able to re-fold it no matter how smart you are. So forget the map, roll down the windows, and whenever you can, pull over and have a picnic.” – Jim Hensen

Amazing sculptures sharing @greenman. Just excellent photo shots indeed.

giphy (3).gif

100%👍🆙💹IMG_20171224_125730_400.jpg🔝💹💲🔺🔺🔺🔺🔺

Oh, yes, the old VW version is a very reliable car and I also admire this brand! Thank you Paul and upvote и resteem!

i love rabbit so much

giphy (5).gif
resteemed

nice i like this photo
unnamed.gif

@greenman
Wow So beautiful photography.
Resteem

wow
Lovely

download.png

You are the best @greenman

Wow... you sure are the travelling man. We still have lots of snow out here in Eastern Canada too. It snowed more last night. Some day I will sell some Bitcoin , buy a VW Camper Van and travel to Costa Rica too. As soon as it goes back up to $20 k

IMG_9940.JPG

@greenman - Sir your fat tire bike & the van looks cool... Moreover, photography of the inside of the van also very stunning Sir...

+W+

Smart move bringing the e-bike with you on the travels. Have some plans of my own to ride all of the trails in the Pacific Northwest on an RV/van trip within the next couple years.

The Bitcoin transaction vs. the Canadian bank is an anecdote more people need to hear and understand. Best to you @greenman!

Upvote and resteem done....... @greenman

A.gif

Resteemed....

So the bank made you fly to Canada to use your money and they wonder why people are looking for options that cut them out. Nice that you had options to work around their nonsense.

So with the bike you have "4 hours" per the hypothetical number provided, or is it a real 4 hours when on trails? That is a good amount of time from battery power.

No I tested it it gets me around 2 hours per battery on average. I have two batteries. If I run out I can still pedal it and the more I pedal the longer the batteries last.

Nice! So is the bike custom or is it off the shelf? That is something that is my speed for keeping up with the kids...lol.

BTW, I needed to take a week off with the direct to vendor donations. Been trying to power up some and finally got just over the 500sp for my slider bar even once my leased delegation end. Had to do a little investing in myself this week...looking forward to donating again next week.

Amazing post Mr @greenman Blockchain is awesome RESTEEMED and shared in the facebook group And thanks for the catalytic support

Wow! Sirimages (3).jpeg

Those banksters don't like letting go of money.

Banks just do not realize how dead they are.

Just a little more convenience in wallets and a little more security, and cryptos will be too easy and too much better.

Banks should be backpeddling so hard. They should be lowering fees and raising service levels. Oh well, its their grave.

Wow excellent photography sir

100% like and resteem

No more words....
W
E
L
D
O
N
E
And perfect work @greenman sir...
Upvoted and resteemed...
Cheers~~~

I love rabbits.. very beautiful photography, Thanks @greenman

I love sculptures , I wish you visit Morocco in futur

First photo is amazing , nice travel blog
Have a nice day

Enjoy this trip , enjoy this moment and keep on steemiting @greenman, because life is too short to keep it for some other day.

Thank you.

Nice photography blog
Thanks for sharing

blog-long_Vegan-Gluten-Free-Strawberry-Raspberry-Waffles.jpg

Well it seems hell of a ride, they should have transfered the money on your call, going in person was wastage of time, well there are always some rules which have to be followed, the bike looks nice at the back.

This place looks awesome filled with art that is format 3d and realistic too...
The place also looks having the completely different atmosphere kind of everyone should have a visit there....
Hope you have enjoyed alot there friend....

Decma dareith sabez insanas

There are 4 pages
Pages