VW Van (cult) updates along with investments like bitcoin and steemit alone making me extra change per month...

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

STILL IN SEATTLE but not too sleepless...
Below I am at Jimmy Hendricks memorial:
IMG_20171108_153231-01.jpeg

Into day two of repairs to DJ Vanagon (Jenny Freedom) at North Westy, below is Kirk Meeks centered and Jeremiah to his left and Doug to your left:
IMG_20171114_165644-01.jpeg
Not my van below but follow it's story here
https://m.facebook.com/Pandilea/
https://www.instagram.com/fuchur_pandilea/ :
IMG_20171111_132712-01.jpeg

As mentioned in my last blog we did the awning, headlights and dash gauges a few days ago.

Why I used the word cult in the headline above is with these vans you find a huge following and my van is the Vanagon series. I have downsized my living quarters to the van. More about that by clicking on the next words: click here. In other words, I have sold most of my physical property and cut my overhead costs to fit within my early pension of $750.00 CAD per month. Hoping to never work again and eventually never see winter again.

Since I love the van and I will be traveling in it full time I have decided to make a commitment and invest in it by fixing her (Jenny Freedom DJ Vanagon). Now when you get one of these machines you soon realize you should have re-mortgaged as there is always something else to be added. Some call that a money pit!

Example of that: First I thought I would do the shocks so I went to a high volume brake & shock shop in Calgary and asked can you find me the best shocks possible for Jenny they said sure but when I went to Kuks Shop the guys doing the engine conversion in my van Kuks said I can do better and he did, unbelievable smoother ride!

IMG_20171114_082721-01.jpeg

The following picture is Biddy the shop yard guard dog:
IMG_20171107_133659-01.jpeg

You may have noticed I am using a blockchain platform steemit to blog this which is like a new corporate structure, this platform having something like 1,000 as the governing board of directors. For those thinking this blog is spam please stop reading now and move on.

Getting a bit off the van topic and into investments and government policies linked below are two great (extremely recent) articles on why I still see a great wall coming in a new accounting or auditing technology called the blockchain specifically bitcoin:

http://www.zerohedge.com/news/2017-11-14/massive-hedge-fund-ceo-ready-add-bitcoin-investment-universe

And the following article on why the recent pump and dump of bitcoin to bitcoin cash did not work for very long when one buyer can move the price back with only 20-30 million dollars. The big money is coming and you should own some crypto-currency.

http://www.zerohedge.com/news/2017-11-13/mysterious-bitcoin-dip-buyer-identified

Please follow me here by bookmarking this page. Also, thanks to all those who post comments, re-steem and post nice gifs - I love them but please refrain from posting multiple times on the same post expecting up-votes.

IMG_20171108_153231-02.jpeg

Sort:  
There are 4 pages
Pages

You are living the dream my friend. I don't think you are wasting money on upgrades at all. Most people are investing $500 000 into large, energy consuming homes with expensive overhead. You have chosen to keep it on the minimal side and invest in a home (for now) that you can travel around and check out the world in. I'm excited for your journeys to come and you've inspired me to get my van running again. 5-$7000 per month from Steemit? For real?

Yes. That includes the capital gains. I started with a $25K CAD investment. Then I moved that steem to steem power and it earns 10% year plus price increase as new users join. Also, you get steem for curating and authoring. So yes, but closer to $7,500.00 CAD per month for each of last 18 months.

you are doing the great job.god bless you @greenman

A nice idea, we can use your daily publications on this subject, to be certain to make the right decision.....

Thanks for the resteem! You may notice I also upvote my own comments to gain maximum return on investment. My upvote is usually worth $4-$5 each.

blog-long_Vegan-Gluten-Free-Strawberry-Raspberry-Waffles.jpg

loving to @michaellamden68 in your comment .... and loving for @greenman ,,
tenor (5).gif

wow I liked the intensity of clapping towards his work :)

offspring-elvis.gif

Very interesting Investment project you done from blockchain platform. Also you clearly repaired your van superbly. Powerful one after fix subaru engine. Go ahead with steem.......
Upvote & Resteem @greenman.

thx for resteem

I'm a little late to the exit of your post, although I always try not to miss, I like being on Steemit. I hope also will achieve good results. Thanks for the excellent article.
Upvote & Resteem

tenor (13).gif

Thank you for upvote me sir @greenman.

Wellcome sir.

I can see that you have painted the van to white. It looks good. Resteemed.

thx for resteem

awesome photography

the picture of the white van is not my van

Thank you too for inspiring us with your blog.

Ok sorry about that, i tot it was yours.

have a safe journey...wherever you stay...
best wishes for you.....
"Pandilea " i liked this page.

####### RESTEEM#####

Visit my blog too and follow me the idea is to help us, also like my publications I will do the same for you.

I`m really glad to see your attractive article @greenman. Lot of important and valuable things indeed. I must read it waste some times. No worries. Your blog much talented all of users. Also nice photography taken like as professional photographer. All of are brilliant @greenman.
Upvoted & Resteemed.

volkswagen-bus-animated-gif-3.gif

thx for resteem

Visit my blog too and follow me the idea is to help us, also like my publications I will do the same for you.

U5drVVSsmRpEYzrs2eBnGUuWh2hE6af.gif

You are welcome sir. also thanks to you for upvoting.

Visit my blog too and follow me the idea is to help us, also like my publications I will do the same for you.

excellent post.
I saw you in a facebook group and immediately you won my follow

thx

Very interesting post and wonderful photography sir, this is valuable blog.
Thanks for shring

100% upvote Resteem

thx for resteem

Visit my blog too and follow me the idea is to help us, also like my publications I will do the same for you.

Thanks Sir. your welcome

It is really cool to have such life) thanks for your story! resteem))

thx for resteem

@greenman - Sir, I feel you like a person who decided to adventure the whole life now. You said you sold most of your physical properties & you invested a lot on your Van (I think it's Jenny) Sir...
You made a remarkable move to Steemit & now you got a decent income in this platform as well.... It's another smart move of yours....
"Over the last year and a half I have averaged a $5-$7,000.00 CAD per month in gains and earnings investing, authoring and curating within steemit."

Sir, I'm not an expert in mechanical side.... So, no idea about all your van modifications.... But Sir Subaru is a well known brand for a racing cars.... So now you got a powerful modified van too.... Nice article Sir.... Wish success for your future adventures.....<3

To get more audience, I wish to ReSteem your post.

+W+ [UpVoted & ReSteemed]

thx for nice words, gif and resteem

Thanks for the this post. useful information. your very happy life and good enjoy. great travel experience& excellent photography

100% like and resteem

thx for resteem

hey @greenman
have a nice trip. wonderful photo and i hope you are brilliant photographer. loving to your blog.
blackish_danceparty_476e3a43.gif

Wonderful vw update and nice photography.this is great.

Upvote
Resteem

Thanks for resteem

volkswagen_beetle.jpg

Amazing post and wonderful photos @greenman thank you so much for sharing Resteem & Shared in Facebook group

Thanks for resteem

Welcome thank you so much for the support


excellent thinking, life with full of adventures & impressive modifications of the van. wonderful photography & bless for a successful life @greenman

@resteemia
Upvoted & Resteemed

thx for resteem


you are welcome @greenman

@resteemia

This is all result of your hardwork.this type of post are works good as motivation.
I know its pretty hard to achieve on your level but hardwork pays off.
Thanks for the motivational post.
By the way
You have customised your van very nice
Upvote-resteemed

Thanks for resteem

This is all because you are so deserving
That's all !

@RESTEEMED. Very interesting Investment project you done from blockchain platform. Also you clearly repaired your van superbly. Powerful one after fix subaru engine. Go ahead with steem.......
@greenman

Wow!Excellent photography.You are really creative photographer. Please stay with photography. how the beautiful car is! Very color full also.

Upvote & resteem your post.

DQmRXeKEqpwZRQ3rwZqrvvbduwJSQE4WQ9bifHKwFB7Rt7N_1680x8400.jpg

Great works, I wish you success
Upvote & resteem buddy.

thx i like these reminder vote signs

You are welcome my friend, I have a new post, do not forget to visit ya, let me add the spirit in steemit.

oldtimer-2585110__340.jpg

U5drGg5eQH5EU7aMmRwR5kBenhBxqbq.gif

wow greenman.. your home is starting to go turbocharged.. it looks amazing and Im sure you are going to just love driving that! You are saving SO much money living like this, and making on cryptos so why wouldn't you make it sing and dance!

Happy travels my friend!

🔥Wonderful 💔and ⚡very💧 interesting💲 photography
I ⚡resteemed and 💯% upvoted 🌊your post

Thanks for resteem

Okay sir

Interesting post and nice photography Resteem @greenman

Thanks for resteem

Hello @greenman,

We all talked about your modified van. But where's your Fat Tire Bike? I like it too. Wish you good luck & you shared an extraordinary good article with us.

~@mywhale

too cold to ride

Hello @greenman,

I had no idea winter comes to your place or not. Probably Winter is there :) Then Your Van is the safe heaven ;) Have a nice time :)

~@mywhale

Rules for anyone new to cryptocurrencies:

It's not too late.
You're not a trader.
Don't sell when price drops.
Only invest what you can lose.
Nobody knows what will happen.
Use Twitter, Reddit & Telegram to learn.
BREATHE - WE'VE SEEN WORSE BEFORERules for anyone new to cryptocurrencies:

It's not too late.
You're not a trader.
Don't sell when price drops.
Only invest what you can lose.
Nobody knows what will happen.
Use Twitter, Reddit & Telegram to learn.
BREATHE - WE'VE SEEN WORSE BEFORE

Amazing post really nice & mind touch blog😁..I like this👌.😍😍


so there is an updated profile pic at the bottom and its better than the previous one...

I like the way you presented this article...My Block enthusiast @greenman ....you are just making every turn green along the way with this technology.

Thank you and Have a great day.

volkswagen_beetle.jpg

Really interesting post.

Indeed Steem and cryptocurrencies are pretty awesome.

I was wondering what would be the best way to contact you privately? I'm on the steemit.chat (teamsteem) but I wasn't sure if you are there.

Take care Paul!

no not there yet...will do some day

Amazing photography.thanks for the this blog.

For your post propagation.
Upvote/Resteem

Thanks for resteem

I would love one of those.


It's not a van anymore. Now it's your portable house. Incredible article & nice photo shot.

~Followed & Upvoted

Wow excellent article, you really upgraded your van flawlessly and all those developments like UV light activated, solar system and high quality sound system no doubt makes your van a luxurious van and i really like your investments you really spread your investments wisely, thank you very much for sharing your thoughts regarding van and cryptos with us, it's helpful for us, Stay awesome

giphy (11).gif

nice seems like you have a nice thing going on here! I will resteem your post ASAP!

Thanks for resteem

you have a great thing going here and put alot of effort in your blog! It is my pleasure!

U5drRjM6kxCgSUJfcB2uaDL5BDV5bY3_1680x8400.jpg

Like I said before, I love how you chose to live like that and not wanting to work ever again and just enjoy life.
Absolutely love your van and glad to see you enjoying yourself investing your investment money to make the van exactly the way you want it. Very cool.
Hopefully, this could be me one day since I am working for my freedom too, so I really enjoy your posts because it gives me motivation and it shows me it is possible.


((((( Resteem Service)))))

travels increase our knowledge, so we have to travel for knowledge, and you are a great photographer so we would enjoyed this much...

Hay sir first you really done a lot of transformation in your van and it's good to see that now you are spending your whole day enjoy your life. Thank for sharing your life with us .

You are the man of the year. All the best Greenman~

thx

Earning money is not easy but i belive those people who give his time and try hard he can success and you have this power.. i upvoted u.. @greenman ..i always follow your information..either my english skell is not good but i understand your information..thanks

good on you GM - i see your living the dream and i wish you well with your traveller lifestyle -- i haven't met you before so i am now following and upvoting -- rock on -David

hello, @greenman
re-steem.jpg

Resteemed and upvoted. Nice cool blog about how to make money using crypto.

Thanks for resteem

DQmViQSZhnBJJfdPEMV6vyHy3mzYaHvWrpdJnoQd3kJ2ybu.png

There are 4 pages
Pages