Riding a Harley Davidson Softail SlimS - # 4 - The season has started, so here are some pictures from last season

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

The motorbike season of 2018 is on and now I have been riding all easter. It has been some short trips now in the start because the weather has been cold, but in a week or two the warmth will come and riding all day and night is possible.
But, before that I will share some pictures from last season with you so you can see what you can expect this year.

I turned 41 last year and since I have such a passion for Harley Davidson my wife baked a surprise cake for me. Must say that she did a marvelous job with it

harley 1.jpg

Here you see the bike I started last season with, an Iron 883, It was a bit small for me or so said the others I drive with

harley 2.jpg

Here you can see some of the other members from the lokal Harley club I am a member of. This is form the 20th anniversary of the club.

harley 3.jpg

But, this series is called driving a softail slim, not driving a Iron 883. So after been "teased" from having a small bike, I started to look for a new one. And in this picture I am sitting on whats to become my new bike at the dealer

harley 5.jpg

And here you can see a brand new Harley Davidson Softail SlimS and after that day there were no more teasing :)

I am looking forward to share a lot of fantastic trips with all of you this season. So if you like motorbikes this is hopefully the blog to read for you.
If you dont like bikes.....hey! every one can´t be perfect!

Until next time, stay safe, warm and dry

Kindest regards
@Gyldenhorn

Sort:  

Wow, that's a great harley motor community, I'm amazed at you,
In that age, you are still active in an association.
Have a nice day

Yes it is a super community @Amuchtar
And you know what they say, you are not older than your mind tells you to bee :)

Hi @gyldenhorn,

It's really nice to have a wife who encourages us and who gives us beautiful gifts to give us more desire to continue our adventures.

Regards @redouanemez

That is so true @Redouanemez :)

Will you give me a ride on that bike?Ha ha ha...just joking but that's a very stylist bike.Looks really cool and one of the best in the world.How you are feeling after joining the Harley Davidson club.I am sure you are enjoying that.Thanks for the post.@upvoted

Hello @Sarahmcdowell and thanks for the nice comment about the bike.
In my opinion it is the best in the world :)
I love riding with other members of HOG.

A Loving Wife & Gorgeous Bike, what else a man need.You are a very happy man.
The cake looks so tasty :-)

@upvoted & @resteemed

Nothing at all @Dannywill :)
The cake was lovely also :)

Cake a like really, I love Harley Davidson

The cake looks delicious and proves that your wife has talent in pastry.
I hope that the club's program for this year will be so perfect.
I reiterate my proposal for your trip here in Morocco regarding reservations and tours to do.

good luck for the next program and happy life mr @gyldenhorn

Wow man it's a dream bike for any bike lovers.It's just a super cool bike.I am sure you are having nice time riding your bike.Wish you happy biking.Thanks for sharing.

“To travel is to take a journey into yourself.” – Danny Kaye

Congratulation for your new Harley Davidson Bike.

The Chocolate Cake looks so delicious, i wish i could taste some of that cake.
Safe Journey

“We travel, some of us forever, to seek other states, other lives, other souls.” — Anaïs Nin

@upvoted & @Resteemed

what an amazing place this is! Just amazing. Thanks for giving us the chance to see it....

Every one can't be perfect that's why we see diversity of work of different people if every one would perfect then Life would be boring. And literally speaking you should also give an awesome surprise to your wife because in my opinion she baked an amazing surprise cake for you which have deliciousness essence and it is really eye-catching in appearance. And good wishes for your upcoming new bike and the teaser is really awesome and in my opinion you will definitely going to enjoy the rides and we are waiting for your long rides. Thanks for sharing and wishing you an great day. Stay blessed. 🙂

Cool bike.