Travel In The Volcanic Island (Weizhou Island) #1: 美丽的五彩滩 (广西涠洲岛)

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Half a month ago, I had the chance to travel to the Weizhou Island.
Weizhou island lies in Beihai, Guangxi Province. Its north is adjacent to Beihai city,south to Hainan Island. It is the youngest volcanic island in age of geography of China, and also is the largest island in Guangxi Province. Seen from the sky, it looks like meniscus.

img_3294.jpg

Watching the sunrise is the most beautiful scenery in wucai Beach, because the beach is facing the direction of the rising sun. When the sun rises,the tide is out, the beautiful beach appears.Because the beach have been suffered ebbs and flows,there are many organisms in it, such as green moss,red,yellow,brownness etc. it is bright coloured ,very beautiful in the sunshine.

img_3297.jpg

img_3298.jpg

img_3301.jpg

img_3295.jpg

img_3300.jpg

later there are more beautiful pictures to share with you, I hope you like.

半个月前,有幸去了涠洲岛。下面的图片均来自于此。涠洲岛位于广西北海,北邻北海市,南与海南岛隔海相忘。是中国地质年龄最年轻的一座火山岛,也是广西最大的海岛。从天空中看,它的形状像一个月牙。

五彩滩最美的地方就是看日出,因为海滩正对着东方太阳升起的方向。日出升起的时候,海水退去,就裸露出美丽的海滩。因为海滩长期遭受潮起潮落,海水的冲刷,所以海滩上会有很多有机生物,例如青苔,还有红,绿,黄,褐色的等等,在阳光的照射下,海滩色彩斑斓,非常美丽。
稍后还有美丽的风景要与你们分享,希望你们喜欢。

感谢您的阅读。

Thank you for reading
My previous posts is about food, nature, travel and art..
If you like it, don't forget to upvote and follow me @helene.

Sort:  

Congratulations lady @helene for your choice of trip, although I have never visited the place I have heard very good comments, the beautiful images confirm the views of the beauty of the place.
Exceletes captures, thank you very much for sharing

thanks @nano2nd, I'm glad you have heard it, yes, this is a beautiful place, a very small Island, it takes us 2-3 days to complete a tour of it.

Nice photos! Looks like a beautiful place to visit :)

@valth , yes,it is worth visiting , thank you !

It would be cool, but getting from the northern part of Europa to China is a little too costly for me :(

@valth, indeed, It's far from the Europe to China . I am sure you'll get that chance.

Oh, what a fascinating journey and story! I got a lot of fun! Thank you!

thanks @olga.maslievich, I'm glad you got fun, there are many scenery I can't shoot because of the weather. thank you for your reply.

不知怎么,看到这照片有点想起以前看过卫斯理系列的书。

呵呵,你的想象力真丰富。。

好像前几部有点故事是管广西的。太久不记得细节。

原来是这样。。

Great pictures!

@team101, thank you !

Hi Helene, very interesting island. I ve never heard of it before. Maybe we include it now in our world travel. Thanks for the idea. Have a nice day

thanks @lizanomadsoul, yes, this small island has an amazing variety of landforms because it is formed by volcanic explosion. I appreciate it. thank you for the comment.