There's Rest for The Wicked

in #travel7 years ago

IMG_1936.JPG


Like me.

I love cooking - but I'm such a procrastinating lazy bum that there's always no time to prepare food for lunch or even dinner.

Luckily, I live five minutes away from my workplace and between that and my flat is a convenience store.


IMG_1943.JPG


Now as any convenience stores, you have the basic necessities plus some food like sandwiches and donuts . What makes Japanese convenience stores more unique though are their pre-packed meals that they could heat up for you on the spot. And I'm not talking about just frozen tv dinners - I'm talking about full meals that sometimes taste better than restaurants.

Here are more some stuff the I love buying from them other than the Japanese obento (or bento as the world knows it) posted at the beginning of this blog:


IMG_1933.JPG
Breadcrumb-coated chicken pieces with some sweat soya sauce on top of rice


IMG_1942.JPG
Tomato pasta with a burger patty steak and potato wedges


IMG_1938.JPG
Burger steak with potato wedges


There are a lot of other stuff that you can get to like onigiris - or the triangle-shaped rice that various fillings (¥100 or 90 cents), salads, noodles and of course cakes and pastries.


IMG_1935.JPG

IMG_1934.JPG


Now that's what I call convenient!

Sort:  

Great, photos. Just upvoted your post. (Please follow me)

I have to admit you really deserve a lazy day your week has been pretty action packed!

Pretty amazing options, I wish the stores around here warmed my food up as well.

Made me hungry! Thanks!


This post got a 1.12 % upvote thanks to @hellosusu - Hail Eris !

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by hellosusu from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Hi @hellosusu ! I like buying food in convenient store in Japan too! Especially the rice ball おにぎり!😋❤️❤️