DID WE FIND A BED? That one time I traveled without knowing where I'd sleep (Pt.3)

in #travel6 years ago

A late train

After I decided I wasn't gonna find a place to sleep at in Verona, since their nightlife seemed dead, I made my way to Milan.

Taking the last train in order to not waste one of the precious travel days.

Fortunately, Milan wasn't too far away, about an hour by train. Meaning I would get into Milan at around 11pm. Perfect to go find a club and hook up with some stranger, whoop whoop.

Running

Of course, I underestimated the time it would take to get to the train station, which seemed to be the theme of my trip, I had to run for every single train I took.

Still made it and so after a day of exploring Verona it was time to say goodbye, but not for good, I knew back then and should be right, as we might see in later episodes.

The train was quite empty. Leaving me some time to think about life, friends and how to find an abode for the night in less than an hour.

At some point, I got up and started exploring the train. Looking for some people who would go to Milan too. Maybe I could find someone interesting.

After passing two carts I decided to just sit back down and enjoy the rest of my ride. Maybe rest a little as the night might be a long one.

I dozed away.

When I woke up a girl sat in the chair across from me. I had to pee though. We shared a glance, I sat upright in my chair, drank some water and headed for the toilet.

Determined I would talk to her as soon as I got back to my chair.

I walked over to her. She smiled. I cracked a couple jokes with the little Italian I had learned on my journey. When I tried to explain her my situation it became clear to me that she didn't speak English. At all.

A little bummed I tried to gesture and let my body and smile do the talking. We ended up laughing but this wasn't going anywhere. I thought. Probably could have made it work anyway judging from the level I'm operating from now. Back then, nah.

So, we parted ways at Milano Centrale. Seeing her walk away. My shot at having a bed for the night.

Aight, let's find a club

From a little research before I had heard of a club that wasn't too far from the train station. Probably half an hour walking.

So, I made my way over there. Came across a couple bars that had upscale business people in them and already seemed to die down. Needless to say, I didn't even try to approach those. At this point I was feeling pretty down and getting ready to just not sleep at all, wander through the night and chill on some park bench.

Only problem was, it was getting quite cold. I changed my T-Shirt, which was completely soaked in sweat, to a pullover. And a jacket. Great. I'd just have to survive another 11 hours until I could check into my Airbnb.

Pulling it together

This ain't too bad I thought.

But this was not how I was gonna spend the rest of my night.

With a newfound energy and determination, I made my way the club. I had previously already walked past the club, hearing only the loud music, not recognizing this was where I wanted to go.

Finally, we arrived at the club. With our backpack. A fact that had previously held me back to go. Decided to say fuck it and take my chances.

Met a girl alone in front of the club and started talking to her.

Somehow got an instant makeout.

This is my friend

She said to the bouncer. Trying to get me in.

They went trough my bag and let me in. Awesome!

I'll just have to not fuck this up. You got this :D

Paid 20 for entrance and another 8 for them to look after my bad and jacket. Kinda heavy but Milan I guess. And ripping of foreigners haha

Anyway, with the cover charge I got a drink. So, we had that going for us.

The girl I met outside introduced me to her friends which were pretty fun. A girl and a guy. Both from Mexico. Studying in Milan. Crazy world I guess.

Had a blast in the club. Didn't stay for too long though. At which point I realized I simply should have showed up at this club the minute I got to Milan. Hindsight is always 20/20.

Just follow

When the four of exited the club it was almost established between the girl and me that I was gonna sleep at her place.

You heard that guys? :D We're so close to making it!

She just had a small problem with her roommate we'd have to watch out for. She said it was fine.

We got ourselves some late night food from a truck in front of the club. They always sell the best stuff, heh?

After that, we went home. By bus. Without buying a ticket, obviously.

Living room

The apartment she was living in was pretty much one room divided by black curtain. Her roommate slept in the back, while she had a bed in the front part of the room.

I went to the bathroom, passing her apparently stoned roommate, and looked at myself in the mirror.

We made it, I thouhgt. Looking at the bags under my eyes, the anxiety went through. All of this time I didn't really stress too much about anything, simply because I somehow knew it was gonna end well.

I laid down in bed next to her. Under warm, comfortable blankets with a well-formed ass next to me.

I'll leave the rest up for your imagination.

Trust in your skills

Sort:  
Loading...

wonderful what a great series that was each time i read this was getting interesting ended on a great note :D

Appreciate it :)

It's been a long time, busy travelling? Are you planning to come back to steemit?)

Aha, and next morning you've found out that you accidentally layed on the bed of her roommate.

what a great post that is such nice skills you have in writing wow

What a day!
I gues you were lucky the first girl didn’t speak English.
Can imagine what happened afterwards.
You will remember Milan for long time.
Resteemed!

Hahaha, you ended up in a woman's bed. Oh, youuu.
Poor lady probably doesn't even know that you are just a traveler and will leave the city in a few days...

I hope you had a pleasant travel.

nice story, love to read it...

that would be so cool travel, have a nice day..

Amazing post so cool nice one.

those asses though lol lol :D

So finally the imagination is upto us we will take it from there