Let's Go to the 2018 Winter Olympics at Pyeongchang!!!

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

What another fantastic week in South Korea! Last weekend I went to the Pyeongchang 2018 Olympics to see the Men's 1,000m and the Women's 1,500m Short Track. Lucky my home country South Korea took home the gold for the women's 1500m but the Korean Men's team only ended up with a bronze. Unfortunately, the two Korean athletes fell due to the Hungarian athlete's penalty. Although born in Korea I was raised in the US. I got to witness this great moment sitting in row 1. Let's take this journey together!

IMG_0015.JPG

Here I am with the Perfect Haired Dude from TeamUSA Skeleton.

IMG_0013.JPG

This is what the 3 Medals and the torch looked like this year.

IMG_0014.JPG

Here is the start of the Women's 1500m, we can see the two South Korean Athletes standing to the right. Unfortunate for me, Kim Alang placed 4th and was not able to win a medal. Everyone still did really well!

IMG_0012.JPG

Here are the Final results of the Women's 1500m Short Track Race!

IMG_0016.JPG

Congratulations!! To Choi Min Jung (최민정) for bringing home the GOLD for the Women's 1,500m!! To Krueger for Silver and Lim HyoJun for Bronze in the Men's 1,000m Short Track!!! Even the South Korean President was in attendance that night!

IMG_0020.JPG

Hello everyone~
Currently, I am traveling and hoping to explore many places, please leave an upvote if you would like to support! @originalworks
THANK YOU for checking out my blog! Let's bounce thoughts and ideas. Hopefully, we can have many interesting conversations to come :) STEEM ON~

Sort:  

great post, would love to go to the event one day, maybe in for years in China

Thank You! Yea hopefully you can make it! I think it was well worth it

Hey! I'm B² and you have been chosen by my automated assistant (B²Bot) to receive my announcement about a new challenge I'm hosting!
I just introduced "FIVE WORD STORIES" challenge in my Introduction post. You can read about the challenge HERE and participate by submitting your story in the comments section of the challenge entries which you can find HERE. You will have the chance to win SBD in this challenge.

I'd be happy to see you around my friend!
NOTE: Your participation is through commenting on the challenge photos I post, not posting photos
Happy Steeming!
5WS_icon copy.png

You got a 8.00% upvote from @mitsuko courtesy of @imjason!

You just received a 15.38% upvote from @honestbot, courtesy of @imjason!
WaveSmall.gif

You got a 2.77% upvote from @ipromote courtesy of @imjason!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Hey, nice post.
I enjoyed a challenge and decided to start one myself. See the picture in my post, guess the location, and win 0.1 SBD every week. Where Is This Challenge

have a good day

You too!! Thanks for stopping byy