Morrocoy National Park, Venezuela, The Beaches in the World!!! Come and take a look.

in #travel6 years ago

Cocotero_en_Cayo_Sombrero.jpg

Hello, in this opportunity I am going to tell you about one of the places in my country that I like the most to visit when I travel, and it is Morrocoy National Park

mapa.jpg

It is a national park located on the easternmost coast of the Falcón state and in the northwest of the Golfo Triste; in the central western Venezuelan coast, near the towns of Boca de Aroa, Tucacas, Sanare, Chichiriviche, Flamenco and Tocuyo de la Costa. It was declared a national park on May 26, 1974.

This park can be reached from Caracas (The Capital), by the Regional Highway of the Center until passing the Guacara distributor (approximately 140 km). Take the variant via highway via Yagua to Puerto Cabello. When arriving at El Palito, take the Morón-Puerto Cabello highway towards Morón. At the Morón distributor take the Morón-Tucacas highway and after traveling 40 km you will reach the entrance of the Morrocoy National Park.

From Barquisimeto it is enough to take the entire Cimarrón Andresote Highway, which culminates in the Palma Sola flask, from there you take the road that goes through the Petroquímica de Morón de Pequiven towards Tucacas.

In this park there is a group of islands that we call Los Cayos and they are among the best beaches in our country and I dare to say IN THE WORLD, they are simply a paradise in the Caribbean. My favorite and the one I always go to every time I visit the park is Cayo Sombrero, it is a wonderful beach to spend all day there.

These islands can be reached by renting a small boat called peñero, which can go up to 10 people, or if you have the resources you can rent a yacht for a day, they offer different rides and services

morrocoy-678x381.jpg

Here I am enjoying a little snorkeling

IMG_20170916_141859.jpg

And here a bit of how much you can see on the reefs

IMG_20170916_142811.jpg

IMG_20170916_143342.jpg

IMG_20170916_143726.jpg

and me here again

IMG_20170916_144156.jpg

I hope you liked this post, I leave a link if you want to know more of the wonders that are waiting for you in the National Park Morrocoy in my beautiful Venezuela

Venezuela Tuya

See you in the next post