Last day before New Orleans

in #travel6 years ago

As I sit here drinking my coffee before I start to finish up packing I find my self taking it all in. It is snowing a little bit today and tomorrow I head off to New Orleans for a few weeks.

F4B1489C-7504-4DB7-BD17-BCF1465001E9.jpeg

I have been researching the places to see while down there. I mean the French Quarter, the tours, the history, plantation tours, vampire tours. The options seem endless for my 3.5 week visit. I am going to take my camera and hopefully get some great shots and post on here while I am away.

Just looking at the photos online gives me so much to look forward to. I enjoy photography even though I am not a photographer. This trip will allow for some awesome shots I am sure.

This will also be the first time I go away for more than 6 days so that has me a little excited too. My partner is usually the one who travels with work and I am here with our son. We always have fun and things go good for our son and I. I know this will be easy for them because daddy and me time is what our little man really enjoys and being the first long stretch will have them wanting more I hope.

Going from -10 to plus 20 will also be a bonus for a few weeks, when I get back it will be to the point where the now should be melting away. It will be a busy filled month for all of us but I hope I at least get to bring back some photos that I can really utilize for some house art.

Sort:  

Sweet! Should have some great pics so the rest of us snow bound can live vicariously through your travels. Great time to be heading out of The Great White North.

I agree, there is a storm on its way apparently. I am looking forward to the chance to take a lot of photos.

You are going to love New Orleans. Watch out for the voodoo dolls