Nha Trang Attractions: #13 Alexandre Yersin Museum

in #travel5 years ago

The Museum is situated at 10 Tran Phu St, Xuong Huan, on the seafront.
Opening hours are from 7.30am until 11.30 am and 2pm until 5pm Monday to Saturday. (closed Saturday afternoons)

The museum is dedicated to Swiss born Dr Alexandre Yersin who among other things, introduced rubber and quinine producing trees to the country and identified the bacillus that causes Bubonic Plague. He founded the Pasteur Institute in Nha Trang. He lived out his life and died in the city
13 Alexandre Yersin Museum.jpg

The Alexandre Yersin Museum

His library is available to be browsed in the museum. It is an interesting look into a man who founded so much in Vietnam. It was he that founded the hill station that was to become Dalat.

!steemitworldmap 12.251311 lat 109.196454 long Alexandre Yersin Museum D3SCR

For other Nha Trang attractions see also:

#1 The Long Son Pagoda https://steemit.com/travel/@inseasia/attractions-of-nha-trang-1-the-long-son-pagoda

#2 Nha Trang Beach https://steemit.com/travel/@inseasia/nha-trang-attractions-2-nha-trand-beach

#3 Bo Ha Waterfall https://steemit.com/travel/@inseasia/nha-trang-attractions-3-ba-ho-waterfall

#4 Po Nagar Tower https://steemit.com/travel/@inseasia/nha-trang-attractions-4-po-nagar-tower

#5 Vinpearl Resort Nha Trang https://steemit.com/travel/@inseasia/nha-trang-attractions-5-the-vinpearl-resort-nha-trang

#6 Dam Market https://steemit.com/travel/@inseasia/nha-trang-attractions-6-dam-market

#7 Ninh Van Bay https://steemit.com/travel/@inseasia/nha-trang-attractions-7-ninh-van-bay

#8 The National Oceanographic Museum of Vietnam https://steemit.com/travel/@inseasia/nha-trang-attractions-8-the-national-oceanographic-museum-of-vietnam

#9 Christ the King Cathedral https://steemit.com/travel/@inseasia/nha-trang-attractions-9-christ-the-king-cathedral

#10 Nha Trang Beach https://steemit.com/travel/@inseasia/nha-trang-attractions-10-nha-trang-beach

#11 Hon Mieu Island https://steemit.com/travel/@inseasia/nha-trang-attractions-11-hon-mieu-island

#12 Con Se Tre Travel Area and Tourist Village https://steemit.com/travel/@inseasia/nha-trang-attractions-12-con-se-tre-travel-area-and-tourist-village

I have been developing the InSeAsia website for three years. It genuinely is a labour of love. I have lived in Southeast Asia for 9 years and have no plans to ever leave.

I am extremely grateful to anyone who follows me, up votes, comments or re-steems my work.

Come and check me out. If ever you come to Saigon, Vietnam get in touch and we can meet up.

Website: http://www.inseasia.com

Steemit: https://steemit.com/@inseasia

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/InSeAsia/

Facebook group for Southeast Asia Steemians: https://www.facebook.com/groups/846253152208905/

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC4YQUTrPwK190V4vbJDLt_A

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/inseasia/

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=inseasia
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=nha-trang-attractions-13-alexandre-yersin-museum


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations @inseasia! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!