Summer Family Getaway - Baguio City

in #travel6 years ago

Hey guys! It's been soooo long since I last posted on Steemit and even in my youtube channel. If you have been following me on Instagram, you may have seen that we have gone to Baguio for a couple of days. We needed to escape the terrible summer heat in Manila! Thankfully, we experienced 11-14 degrees celsius of cold breeze for those 3 days.

In this post, you will see that we went to a pizza place called Amare La Cucina, located at Albergo Hotel, #1 Villamor Drive. I highly recommend that you visit this restaurant on your next trip to Baguio. They serve delicious pizza, the best crust I've ever eaten in 39 years of my life! I also recommend that you order their Arabiatta Fusilli and green smoothies! you can actually make your own pizza too, as you would see in the video. There's also a restaurant called Steaks and Waffles along Leonard Wood road near Botanical Gardens which serves huge slabs of ribs and steaks for you carnivores! My husband and I ordered their Anchovy Pasta in olive oil and asked that the anchovies be replaced with more veggies instead. It was delicious! Their onion rings are also superb.

Strawberry picking, walking, and a lot of eating... that sums up this Baguio trip that we had. It was fun to spend another vacation with our extended family: Ara, Mandy, and Ate Aida. Hope you'll enjoy this video blog and if you haven't already subscribed to my channel, please do so!

Sort:  

The travel video makes me want to visit Baguio. Who wouldn't want to experience the 11 to 14 degrees of cold breeze. I like the dancing shadows part and the singing in the car moments. :) Dying Inside to Hold You always reminds me of the '90s.

Yes you should go there and try all the food that we ate as well! Oh, don’t forget to go to cafe De Batirol too! Dying Inside is one of the best songs of the 90s!

I will add that to my list of places to visit in Baguio. :) I'm thinking of going to Ahs-Wes (formerly known as Azotea Greens) as well. I hope it is still there.
Dying Inside and UMD. :) Every batang '90s knows the connection between the two.

IKR! 😄

We eat from gardens. Lovely video. Love the rapping, the singing. I love strawberries inside my oatmeal, so delicious.