Hey this is Jas. I nearly died in Vietnam. This is the come back!

in #travel7 years ago

A big warm friendly Hello to the steemit community! I'm Jas, 24 from London/Essex and I've always rolled with a bit of a wolf pack. Certified. IMG_6562.JPG

I've just finished my masters in Finance and Investment at the Leeds Business School - really good business school, would highly recommend to anyone that wants to study in the U.K. lubs 2.png
Leeds is a funnnn city. LUBS.jpg

Soon as I finished I got the urge to go travelling again (I went before by myself) because all my friends were going - not the superheros...
DSC05915.JPG

These are some of my childhood friends that I grew up with. Team's been going strong for 12 years and its only half the group.

IMG_7828.JPG

We were travelling around Vietnam and life was very good. DSC06046.JPG

Then SUDDENLY, I was involved freak pile up in Nam similar to the shit seen in Final Destination. Just messing, what actually happened, some guy cut me up badlyyy on the road. He poked one of my friends when he went past him, pulled the back of another one's bike, gave another the gun fingers and then finished it off by cutting me up. I fell off the bike, was super shocked, everything was a blur. I must have "seen the light." I rode the bike back to my hotel and was taken to a clinic to get cleaned up. As I was laying on the metal hospital bed and slowly looked up at the medical light above I told my friend James with a slight hysteric to my voice, "now it's clear that I'm here for a real reason, cos he got hit like I got hit but he ain't fuckin' breathin'" - I'm joking, the guy that did it checked I was still alive and left ASAP but it felt like a good time to say that line. A big part of me definitely believes the first half of the lyrics though.

IMG_7882.JPG

So the cleanup job at the clinic was super quick! It cost 55,000 Vietnamese Dong (less than £2) and was so quick that I thought everything was fine... I was laughing and joking about it with all my friends but I was probably still riding the adrenaline. Look at the job they did "cleaning" me up.. IMG_7886.JPG

All their bandages were pretty much falling off so my mate's girlfriend saved the day and gave me a proper clean up job on these bad boys.

IMG_7891.JPG

IMG_7893.JPG

Once she cleaned me up I kinda looked like the British Asian version of the Mummy Returns.

IMG_7889.JPG

Please ignore the arrow shaved into my body hair. It can kinda be explained in my last vlog

Sort:  

How are you? @Jassumal93, I'm just here to leave a nice Hello ^^. Unfortunately i don't have much voting power, but i will be back and vote my followers. Need to grow a little ^^. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Hey! I've nearly recovered thanks for asking. Will be back in action very soon. Have a great time yourself :)

Glad you survived. Looks bad. Bike ride in 'nam is on my bucket list.
Great blog

Don't forget to read up on "keys" & passwords.
Basically don't log in with your "master key"
Use your private posting key.

TL,DR: You should have ALREADY saved your PASSWORD that was used to generate your keys
Next go to Profile >Wallet > Permissions and copy paste all FIVE keys to a safe place.
(eg a text file on a memory stick)
The “OWNER” key is the ‘master key’, keep it VERY safe
Daily logins for posting should use your Private POSTING key.
Once you have copies saved, log out and log back in with USERNAME & your POSTING key
Hope that helps some.
$0.02

Hey bro! Thank you for the kind words and the comments. I will look into this :) appreciate the advice!

That looks bad, take care and welcome to Steemit. Keep sharing and keep exploring !

It's almost healed up. Was tough the first few days after but now I feel much much better! Thank you for the kind words! I will definitately continue sharing and exploring :)

Hello and welcome dear friend. I like tech very much too. I hope you will enjoy in steemit as much as I do. I wish you all the best and Im looking forward to read your posts :)))

I advise you to join on steemfollower to get new followers and to get upvotes form a lot of people. It will help you to grow your account and more people will read your posts. You can join thorugh my referral link if you want so that both of us can profit from that. Here's the link: https://steemfollower.com/?r=4638

Enjoy your day :

Thanks for welcoming me. I am literally about to crash right now but will get right on it tomorrow! Speak soon!