Living well in Hoi An, Vietnam and the Halong Bay Tour vlog.

in #travel β€’ 7 years ago

Hey what's up guys 😎

Jas back here again to connect with the steemit community. You may be wondering how I'm getting on since my last post showed you how injured I was from a motorbike accident. You'd be happy to know that I was recovering in a lovely hotel in Hoi An called the Sunshine Hotel. Originally, because I was with my group it worked out around 300K Dong (Β£10) but as I stayed solo to recover I now pay 600K Dong.DSC06266.JPG

You do get breakfast included in that price and yes, that is a pool table at the back πŸ˜‰

DSC06265.JPG

and the pool is bad ass! DSC06263.JPG

Unfortunately, I didn't get to use the pool table or the pool because I look like this πŸ˜”

DSC06249.JPG

The Asian cross of Scotty Too Hotty and Hulk Hogan

DSC06256.JPG

but the wounds are healing nicely!

The place I'm staying in is kinda out of my budget and I only just finished studying so my savings weren't great anyway πŸ˜‘ but I'm super lucky to have landed a volunteering job at a party hostel in Koh Phangan so be ready for posts of working island life next month 😜 I landed the job through workaway.org if you haven't heard of it and want to travel for cheap or pretty much no money then you should get to know! That and the couchsurfing website which I'm sure I'm gna have to use at some point soon...

Screen Shot 2017-10-11 at 23.20.43.png

I've just dropped a new vlog too on YouTube:

Would appreciate a sub on there too if you like my stuff πŸ™‚ and would love to hear any feedback on my content πŸ™πŸ½