Whale Shark Experience | Oslob, Cebu

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

I know I don't have clear shots with the Whale Sharks but definitely one of the best experience that I had is that I was able to swim with them.

This was when me and my friends went to Cebu and had some tours.

Though I enjoyed swimming with them, I still felt like they don't deserve to be just in one place and to be a tourist attraction. Yes they can attract visitors, foreigners and aliens (lol) and they serve as livelihood for the locals but the seas and the oceans are too beautiful that they need to explore.

These creatures deserves better treatment from where they belong.
These waters are too deep that the humans can't go through. Whale sharks have the ability to go into it.
They more than deserve to see the beauty and wonders what is it there under these amazing body of waters.
They deserve to go wherever they wanted to go to.
They deserve FREEDOM! Like any other creatures does...

Thanks!

https://steemit.com/@jayflora

Sort:  

Wow!! Saya naman po nean!!

Nice close encounter with the "Giant"

Wow!! It's always been on my bucketlist to swim with the butanding. I'm planning on going to Cebu around May or June. Do you have any suggestions on places to eat and stay? ☺

Try Larsians.. the best. We just did diy tour. I think that's cheaper. I don't have the contact of persons when we went in cebu. Nasa x ng kaibigan ko.. haha

Sarap! super bucket list ko ito hehe

A must my friend.. hehe

Congratulations @jayflora! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Super diving😀

Wow! Stunning!

I hope i'll get to see those baby sharks someday.

You really need to.. hehe

It feels like scary but still I want to try. Hopefully I can visit Cebu this year.

Nothing to be scared when you're there. They're harmless :)