My trip to New York City(Day 1)

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Ever since i was a young girl i have always wanted to visit the beautiful New York City

I could not believe my luck few years ago when i was given the opportunity to see this exceptionally beautiful place and now i would like to share my experiences with you!

So welcome to the weird and wonderful city that is The Big Apple!

First stop was The Franklin Hotel


This was going to be our storage unit/sleeping quarters for the next week.

Day 1 ~Time to look around ~

This is the lovely South Seaport--

Central New York-

For someone that lives near a very big city centre this place was a shock to the system. I can't usually handle being in big crowds but i was so interested in the surroundings and how incredible the architecture was the crowds stopped bothering me within seconds-

The entire city is just completely breathtaking and everywhere you look there's just something different to see.
Even the outsides of restaurants have so much effort put into them-

The buildings here are so beautiful and of course the famous yellow cabs -

It's fair to say that after a busy day of walking around we decided to collect some reinforcements and refreshments

This entire place is breathtaking and it's truly a magical place and far too much to cover in one post so i will leave these little snippets here and continue on my next post!

Sort:  

very nice travel writing! excellent photos. congrats my friend

Thank you very much. I am glad you enjoyed the post :)

Awesome photos and from a prospective of someone who doesn't like crowds. That's the very reason I never wanted to visit New York city, too big and too crowded.

Thank you :) I was honestly dreading it and thought i would really struggle but there's so much to look at it takes your thoughts away from the people around you.
I panicked when i went into times square but i was okay after a few mins :)

I remember when this was happening, you were so excited, fab photographs :) x

Great pictures, thanks for posting!

Way to go, feed a little each time, then at the end you have made that much more.
Good thinking,

Thank you. I keep finding myself unsure on what to write so i thought I'll do a big one and split it up :)

There is a size limit as well, around 50 GB, this way you get more chance of being seen, more votes and more money.
If you are into badges, do 4 posts in one day for a badge, do 1 per day for 7 days for another badge.
I am a mercenary old bugger.